We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice meal and good service”

Lochside Inn Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Bowmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We booked and were glad of it. The food was good and hot and the service was thoughtful and we were served reasonably quickly despite the full house.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Visited here for a bite to eat on our day trip to Islay. The cullen skink and fish and chips were both great. Good value for money and the service was great. Enjoyed a nice pint of Tennents after a long cycle.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cristal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

A group of 5 of us enjoyed an evening meal. Since we were sea side we all enjoyed a fresh fish dish. We did book in advance, and had a nice table overlooking the harbor. In Bowmore we had excellent service staff experiences, and the Lochside also had friendly waitstaff. We were not rushed and enjoyed our tasty Scottish meals!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We may have been unlucky, but our server hardly paid notice to us after we got seated. I've never experienced this kind of bad service in the UK ever, and would not recommend this place to anyone. We had to wait 30 minutes to order a drink, and about 45 minutes after we were finished with the meal to get to pay. The 2/5 is saved by quite allright food, but do not visit this place!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gressli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Having walked out of the Harbour Inn due to an unfriendly welcome, The Lochside couldn't have been more different. Dog friendly and with bar staff who loved a bit of friendly banter, we felt at home here and returned a few days later to try the local seafood chowder on the bar menu. Excellent food, excellent place.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lochside Inn Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Port Charlotte, Islay
 

Been to Lochside Inn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing