We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant place to stay in Tobermory”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mid Thornliebank

Tobermory Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tobermory Bay
Main Bedroom Sitting room window and view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Tobermory Bay
Main Bedroom
Sitting room window and view
Bright cheery kitchen
Kitchen/living room
Twin room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo H
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay in Tobermory”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped apartment, has everything you need for a great stay. Wonderful views and feels bigger inside than the photos made it look. Had a great time and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and size of property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottiehea...
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous View!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful stay; to wake up every morning and look out the windows to that view was terrific. My husband thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk down every morning for fresh croissants. We also enjoyed the few leftover supplies from former guests...Everything comfy; loads of room for us (mom, dad, 20 yr. old, 16 yr. old). We even handled one bathroom for 4 of us! Would stay again and recommend to everyone.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillybuz
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation: made our holiday!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has amazing views out onto Tobermory Harbour - perfect to look out on of an evening, glass of wine in hand.

Our group was four adults, one toddler and 2 small dogs. We had plenty of room, the bedrooms are all of a good size and the open plan living room and kitchen is very spacious and easy to relax in.

Little touches like books and games, plus loads of beach equipment that Nikki makes available to use are a bonus. And we made use of the outdoor but under cover BBQ and seating area.

Really loved the contemporary decor and owner Nikki is really helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and we'll certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wybergo
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with stunning views!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in this great apartment and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Tobermory. The place is comfortable, well-equipped and the views are amazing. Nikki was really helpful as well. It's an easy walk down to the sea front and a great base to explore the rest of the island. Had a fab time and hope to come back sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCBEES
PRESTON
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT GREAT”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is outstanding this is truly a home from home "I wish" if we had views like this I would never leave home. Nikki is so helpfull and friendly who could not do enough for my kids and us faultless You will discover a magical place that does exist "No Balamory" go explore and discover places like Calvary bay, Iona, Duart Castle, Golden Eagles its all an adventure.
The flat has ALL you need and the coop is well stocked so eating in is easy but everywhere you eat is great but without doubt book, Cafe Fish 01688301253 but book before you come as it is small and gets busy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazza4
co.durham, england
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely apartment with stunning views across the bay.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Travelled with my husband, son and dog, Treacle! We arrived after a 6 hour journey, walked inside and thought WOW! The photographs do not do it justice. This place is lovely, large hallway, two large double bedrooms, and a twin. Open plan kitchen diner living room. Nikki, the owner visited us to see if we had settled in and to explain heating and TV etc. We brought towels, hairdryer and basic neccessties, ie, tea/coffe/loo roll, but we needn't have because everything was to hand. Towels were very thick and luxurious. The apartment ws very warm without the heating on. Garden area is very quircky and my son found the best spot for WiFi was actually the garden. Double beds were so comfortable, plenty pillows on each too. Washing machine and dishwasher also on site (washer is in the cupboard. There is a large bookcase with plenty books and games. The views over th bay are stunning. we spent a week here, had brilliant weather, only downside was the hill we had to climb back up to the house from main street, but we got used to that. Parking is on the road outside the property, we never had an issue with this. We loved this place and if we visit in the future, we will stay here again. The island has so much to offer,locals were very friendly, we actually talked to a lady who's mother was born in the house 93 years ago!!!!!
There is a photo opportunity round every turn. Wildlife is amazing, managed to see three Sea Eagles, Red Deer, Fallow Deer, Golden Eagles...the list goes on. Its a very special place.I can highly recommend Mid Thornliebank. Nikki even allows dogs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owner, only a phone call away. Property is larger than it looks in photographs.
Liked least: Nothing, it was lovely
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing