We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Cottage(Tobermory)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc-na-Faire(Arisaig)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
205
34
12
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
34
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbird tableb bdining roompicture windowthe main streetlarge family roomwatch the birdsperfect locationwonderful hoststop floorporridgea lovely night stayplace to staywine glasseslovely roomstayed for two nightssituated right
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the top room which had a lovely view over the harbour. It was a spacious room and although not ensuite, the bathroom was very close on a private corridor, which we knew about when we booked. Everything was very clean and welcoming. The hosts Richard and Liz were very friendly and gave some good advice on what to see around Tobermory on a short visit. The breakfasts were freshly cooked awith a good choice. We would highly recomend a stay her.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of house have excellent views of the harbour.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the harbour views from your room. The seating area at the window was new this year to allow guests to take full advantage of the views.
Best wishes,
Richard and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This year was my 3rd year in a row to stay at Harbour Guesthouse right on the Main Street in Tobermory. Our room was spacious and with the en suite renovation, pretty perfect. Lovely breakfasts with French pressed coffee, helpful information from Richard on everything from sights to see or revisit to ferry cancellation due to bad weather, we felt comfortable and cared for. Liz and Richard make us feel wanted, so returning is an easy choice. I'm plotting my next trip for 2019. Choosing where to stay on Mull is a no brainer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your great review. It was lovely to catch up again and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019!
Best wishes,
Richard and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Harbour Guest House is a lovely B&B on the main street in Tobermory and we enjoyed our stay very much. Richard and Liz went out of their way to help us and were very nice. The inn is clean and quiet and we slept extremely well -- better there than anywhere else on our week and half trip to Scotland.
Tobermory has some lovely shops and good restaurants and is a nice spot for a visit. Wish I would have known about the Isle of Mull Cheese Company just up the street - they give tours during the high season but I did not learn about it in time to go. Guess I have a reason to return, now. ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lallen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you slept so well. This Isle of Mull Cheese farm is certainly worth a visit if you get the opportunity to visit in the future and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Best wishes,
Richard and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights early October. Room 2 is a family room with loads of space. The view out the windows overlooks the bay. The location is excellent. We loved the nice touches like bath sheets, shortbread and the general look and feel. Ours hosts were too gracious for words and we so enjoyed the ample breakfast that they personally served us each day (as per pre-order). The dining room is large, light and airy and looks out onto a beautifully unique garden and bird feeder. I cannot imagine a nicer B & B to chose in Tobermory.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RosB__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, your room, the breakfasts and our location. We would be delighted to welcome you back if you return to Tobermory in the future.
Best wishes,
Richard and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The warmth of the welcome and the quality of our room made up for the indifferent weather. The guesthouse is run by Richard and Liz who met up on arrival and showed us our room. They were also a mine of information on the surrounding area and suggested places to visit and things to do. The guesthouse is in a perfect location for Tobermory, overlooking the pretty harbour and colourful houses surrounding it. An easy walk to pubs, shops and restaurants.
We would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Room Tip: Our room (4) has a super king bed with harbour view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathryn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-Liz-HGH, Owner at Harbour Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, liked your room and our location on the harbour front. We would be delighted to welcome you back if you return to Tobermory in the future,
Best wishes,
Richard and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews