We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely lovely experience in terms of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Location of Heaste Retreat.
Wifi, DVD player, satellite TV, iPhone docking station
Sea view at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An absolutely lovely experience in terms of facilities, service and scenery.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The retreat is set in lovely surroundings of natural beauty and we loved the atmosphere and scenery. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and feast our eyes on the views around the retreat. Fiona, our host gave us very good directions on how to reach it. She was very responsive to all my queries and gave very good advice to us. Her husband, James was there when we arrived and was on hand to answer any questions we had.

The facilities were excellent and we felt right at home. Beds were very comfortable, kitchen equipment was well thought out. There was even a slow cooker! My brother-in-law and niece who were in our group of five simply loved the coffee machine with individual pods of different flavours. The welcoming chocolates and slippers were an added plus! I enjoyed the sampling of teas provided. We were provided with a variety of packaged cereals, hot and cold to choose from, with milk so we breakfasted well.

Although the location is quite secluded, it was a short drive to restaurants and the Co-op which enabled us to buy provisions easily. Driving on the single track road was easy as drivers were very courteous to pull over into the numerous passing spots on the road. I wish we could have stayed longer but unfortunately we had quite a tight schedule. I would definitely recommend the Heaste Retreat to other travellers who enjoy nature and all the comforts of home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kry_bp
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, best place to stay to explore Skye!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of 5 ) were impressed! Located in a beautiful surrounding, very clean, recently renovated and has all you could need. Beds are very comfortable and amenities are great. Also, the road to get there is very nice to drive. James was an amazing host. We would want to go back just to stay there again!
This place is definitely better than staying in a hotel. I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you! We enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again someday. Thank you for posting a review for our accommodation. We appreciate your recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Next time you are on Skye, please come again and stay for longer. We are pleased you found it a relaxing place to be. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mauri31
Cagliari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela10...
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;