We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family home”
other travellers have booked this property
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Moeraki from entrance driveway View from croft behind Moeraki - looking out to Broadford Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Moeraki from Broadford Bay showing beach at high tide.
Moeraki from entrance driveway
View from croft behind Moeraki - looking out to Broadford Bay
Summer view of front decking at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Aurora Borealis taken from decking of Moeraki by guest Rich Nichols February 2014
Winter view from lounge out over decking and Broadford Bay
Wood burning stove with wide screen TV above
Sitting room with wide screen TV with surround sound system and woodburning stove
Dual aspect Sitting room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Kitchen dining room looking out onto south facing decking suntrap - photo courtesy of Global Warming
Kitchen dining room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Master Bedroom with en-suite shower room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
2nd En-suite Bedroom: King-size Double or Twin - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
En-suite shower room - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Twin or King-size Double bedroom - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Single bedroom - photo courtesy of Global Warming Images
Winter view of Moeraki from the gate - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter view from beach at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter view of front decking at Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
winter view from Moeraki garden - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Otter on rocks below Moeraki - Photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Winter sun rise view of Broadford Bay with Moeraki - photo courtesy of Scott Masterton
Summer View of Broadford Bay
Friendly Highland Cow :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ennazus20...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful family home”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had such a lovely stay here. The whole process was great and booking couldn’t be easier. The owners were on hand to answer any questions we had before and during our stay. The house itself is modern, well equipped and very homely. We were not blessed with great weather but even driving rain didn’t take away from the views from the comfort of the fire warmed living room. We imagine the house is a real sun trap in summer too. A lovely spacious house for a fantastic relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover8...
1 review
“High quality accommodation right by the sea.”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Superb setting right by the sea on Skye. Moeraki is a very spacious, clean, light and comfortable property within very easy walking distance of local shops and restaurants in Broadford, Skye.
It has all the facilities needed to ensure a stay there is very pleasant indeed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0ut_0f_0f...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Lovely seaside cottage in Broadford”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Moeraki is cozy and well stocked. We had 4 adults and 3 children in our party and still found it spacious and comfortable. It was easy to settle in and felt like a second home. The views across the bay are beautiful, and the beach was great for the kids to explore. It's also an easy 15 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) to the grocery store and town centre. Broadford is a nice quiet town and a perfect base for visiting the rest of Skye and the mainland. We were sad to leave and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect base camp for Skye adventurers!”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We’ve just returned from an 8-night stay at Moeraki, and can confirm the cottage is a wonderful home-from-home for anyone planning a trip to Skye.

It is brilliantly spacious, beautifully presented, terrifically clean and tidy, and equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Oh, and the view from the living room is a wonder (we spotted otters and the occasional seal, plus there’s an almost constant supply of rainbows stretching across the loch).

For the foodies, there’s a handful of great eateries nearby, and the house is perfectly situated for the Co-Op and petrol station.

All in all, Moeraki was the ideal base camp for us, and we’d highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeblake...
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house in superb location”
Reviewed September 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We visit Skye at least once per year and were delighted to find Moeraki. The house has a large sitting room overlooking Broadford Bay. It is well equipped with all modern conveniences - a true home from home. The location is very convenient and well placed for the amenities Broadford has to offer. The sea is very close and we were lucky enough to see porpoises and an otter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxinewat...
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location, excellent accommodation, a great place to help explore the island”
Reviewed August 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First of all i would like to thank Jenny & Dave, we had some family issues & they was lovely & couldn't have been any nicer.
The house was lovely & well-equipped, had everything we needed, loved looking out over Inner sound, seeing all the birds & the couple of seals we saw everyday from the house.
The Co-op is about a 5 mins drive from the house, there are a number of restaurants within walking distance, the Claymore was great & the pizzas at Café Sia were lovely as well.
There is so much to see on Skye, we were there for 2 weeks & didn't see everything, the Old Man of Storr was a steep climb but the views are worth it, Fairy pools was great, a series of waterfalls & pools, keep an eye out for the heather near the water & you may see dragonflies, Tailsker distillery taster tour was a good visit, the hubby enjoyed it, The list goes on & on, just get out there & enjoy it.
Will have to come back to see what we missed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
You are very welcome Maxine. You were in a very difficult situation and we really felt for you! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and you would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itsmrb
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We're just back from a week's stay at this property with other family. The house was very nice with a good standard of furniture, decor and equipment. From the pictures we looked at we didn't realise there are neighboring properties but they are not particularly close. Unfortunately the neighbour using the shared road has a little abandoned car and an old touring caravan next to road so the initial impressions on driving in were a bit underwhelming. In addition the outside of moeraki could use a lick of paint to freshen it up and the decking at the front was a bit weathered and has a broken post which our toddler was quick to find so we moved a chair over to keep her away from it. The views though are fantastic and overall we were very comfortable during our weeks stay. The owners were also very helpful and we really appreciated the effort they made with the travel cot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Alan and Hilary, I am very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the great views! I'm afraid that we can't do much about the small car and caravan on the access track in, but as you say the neighbouring properties are not that close. I can assure you that we are in the annual queue to have the outside of Moeraki and its decking maintained and repainted. Standards are important to us as previous guests have alluded to in their reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing