We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy cottage with plenty of space and easy access...”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A fully renovated traditional cottage set in private garden with direct access to the beach.
House and adjacent bothy have a total of 4 bedrooms sleeping 8 and are walking distance from village
The view from the house and garden - Summerr.
The traditional kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances.
The upstairs double bedroom.  Both upstairs bedrooms have coombed ceilings and share a bathroom.
Highland aromatics.
The beach at low tide.
The garden in summertime.
The garden in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Minna G
Aird of Sleat, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“cosy cottage with plenty of space and easy access to great walks”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Broadford is a nice village with most of what you would need at hand, Post Office, Co-op, Chemists, coffee shops etc. There are a number of excellent walks suitable for most family members easily at hand and if you want a bigger challenge then, of course, Skye has that in spades. The cottage is sideways on to Skye's principal thoroughfare with some buses easily at hand. This means you don't have to walk back to where you started from provided you are sufficiently organised with the bus timetable. The back of the cottage goes straight from the garden to the beach with a lovely view of the local mountain. Excellent double glazing means that you don't hear traffic. The cottage is practically furnished to deal with dogs and children if needs be. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willn942
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well-positioned and gorgeous house”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We (a family of 4) stayed at Willowbank over a wettish weekend in October. I have to thank Lara for all her patience answering daft questions before arrival and for leaving a lovely welcome pack (including tasty bread and delicious coffee - spot on!). The house was spacious, spotlessly clean and homely - we felt relaxed immediately - and was really well-equipped. Great to have an espresso machine. We loved the quirky layout, which made the most of the wonderful views from the back. It was easy to get around the island from there too and we went for several rather damp walks - I have never seen so many rainbows. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but work called us to the Cairngorms. We very much hope to be able to return; we absolutely loved the house and Skye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thanks for your lovely review - someone recently told me that Broadford is famous for its rainbows, perhaps they were right! Hope you'll visit again some time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu_1977
Cheshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked this cottage as surprise birthday gift for a week away when I turned a significant age (my username probably gives it away). What can I say, the cottage is just fantastic, well equipped, spotlessly clean, spacious and with magnificent views across the bay. We didn’t want to leave.

Lara was excellent with communications, leaving essential provisions and making sure everything was ready for our stay.

The accommodation is dog friendly which was pivotal to our decision to book so we could take our dog along for the trip. Also, there are plenty of spare bedrooms if you invite family or friends to join you as we did.

We liked it so much we booked again for next year as soon as we got home! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayTrip61...
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful location on the water. Artisan bread waiting on the table and eggs and butter in the fridge. Cottage was immaculate. A fabulous stay. Hope to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joonw58
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful house is situation right on the beach with views that you could only dream of. The house is full of charm from the cozy sitting room to the extra large first story living room with views out to the sea. We couldn't ask for a better home for our stay on Skye which was for our sons wedding.
Lara has thought of just about everything that you may need for your stay. There are children's games, maps of the island and a welcome pack full of information about the area. It was a joy to find some essentials such as milk, bread etc which after a long journey was fantastic. Thank you Lara!
I would recommend staying at this beautiful house if you are looking for peace and quite and a base for traveling around Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant family holiday home”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house for a family trip away with lots of different living spaces, including a snug. And it's pet friendly, which is great too. The garden goes down onto the beach and the views into Broadford Bay are lovely. Broadford is also a great base for traveling about Skye and it has good amenities and some pubs and cafes in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks for the positive review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing