We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tide B&B(Dunvegan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Minnie's Rooms(Dunvegan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brae Cottage(Dunvegan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
20
37
30
22
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
37
30
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chipshotel baran evening mealpuddingwarm welcomethree chimneysalisonloch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Trying to track the owner down is quite a task to make a booking, but once we arrived, it's a very friendly place. The owner and young evening staff in the hotel bar / restaurant were very helpful. The bar downstairs is only for the intrepid.
The carpet in the dining room needs a viking burial in the adjoining Loch.
Beds were comfy, bathrooms adequate.
Breakfast was magnificent, with black pudding and haggis.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank THWL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

After travelling around the area we dropped in looking for a snack and a cuppa. Despite the time of day (8pm) we were warmly greeted by 2 friendly and obliging staff who genuinely know good customer service. Don't be put off by the seemingly tired look of the hotel, you will be well treated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

We'd sailed from Canna and were looking forward to a nice evening in a local village.
It was June and the Christmas decorations were still up. Very shabby inside bar area.

Didn't have wifi which is so needed if you're sailing and need weather forecasts.
Wine was out of a plastic bag.
Decided not to eat given current impression.

There are very few places for people on boats to stop at this part of Skye and we'd hoped for better.
It has got a beautiful view and the moorings look very new and so suspect the pilotage books are out of date in this respect.
Would try again if some efforts at improvements were made as we are always keen to eat in day to day places rather than snooty restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank lmaccers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We spent the nights of 20th and 27th May here and were very comfortable. We had an evening meal on the first night which was very good. Our ferry from Harris on 27th was an hour late; Alison waited up to let us in at midnight; it was wonderful to drop in to a comfy bed, The outside wood is shabby but the inside is pleasant. The staff did a good job; Alison Raismith could not have been kinder nor more helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrs Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

This was a cute little hotel. Friendly waitress. Food was quick and was quite nice, nothing amazing but good enough. Cute location , limited menu. They were also out of several puddings they had listed on the board!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews