We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pictures don't do it justice!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
June sunset from the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
June sunset from the Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
June sunset from the Apartment
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
fitted units
Knott Cottage from headland
Our mature flower garden
Looking towards the Loch from our vegetable garden
The shore at Knott
Sunset from Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katy04
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do it justice!!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We drove from Doune to the Isle of Skye and were overwhelmed at the beauty around every bend. Joyce guided us in by telephone, and was waiting when we arrived. She was so sweet and hospitable...The apartment is adorable with lots of giant windows to look out over the loch! We arrived late, so just went to sleep without seeing our surroundings. What a glorious site awaited us in the morning...In front of the house is a beautiful green meadow filled with sheep, and then the ocean...Amazing! Joyce and Brian were wonderful hosts and it is obvious they have tried to think of every convenience to make your stay wonderful..They put together a giant 3 ring binder with tons of information about Skye and have even included info on scenic drives around the island. So much of God's glory to see there!!!! Portree is beautiful beyond words, with some VERY good restaurants.There are otters, dolphins, and an array of birds right in front of you!! The best part was Tobey, the 3 legged cat that i enjoyed seeing every morning and evening!! If you have any hesitation about renting this wonderful apartment, please don't.. The price is great and the hosts even better!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say!!! The view is probably it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnthOmas2...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“watched otters and porpoise from lounge window”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you to Joyce and Brian for their welcome and willingness to help with ideas, if needed.
The apartment was well equipped and located. Joy told us where to look for the different wildlife and we were delighted to observe (using binoculars) otters on 2 evenings and porpoise on another.
We used the walks set out in the apartment's folder and particularly enjoyed Rubha Hunish, the Storr and the Fairy Pools. We would also recommend The Brigadoon boat trip for observing sea eagles.
We brought a kayak, which we were able to launch on the bay loch.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaKrist...
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastisic place, could've stayed for months!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay here! The lady who owns the apartment was so lovely and helpful, without ever being interfering or too much. The kitchen was fully equipped, meaning we could cook just like at home. We really appreciated the wifi which worked superbly. The apartment is really cosy and feels spacious. We borrowed the barbecue one evening and cooked with the most amazing view. Again, the owners were very helpful and extremely service-minded. The photos on here don't do it justice - the view over the loch is amazing. We went for an evening walk and saw seals. Very good location between Portree abd Dunvegan. Close to a play park for children. Very good value for money. We would travel from Sweden and stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogandjo2
perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ACCOMODATION,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just stayed in the apartment for 1 week and can recommend to anyone looking for comfortable,spotless accommodation with all that is needed for self catering.The views are the best and so peaceful.We loved everything about the property and the owners were friendly and welcoming,also loved Tob the cat who came to visit us on occasions.Lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton near Invergordon
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brno
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FeedbackP...
Scotland UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My brother and I stayed in the apartment in September and John and his wife where looking after it while the owner was away. They couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. We arrived late evening and had a little trouble finding it but John came out to help and show us to the cottage.

We where more than pleased with the accommodation inside. It was smart clean and the beds where comfortable. The couches in the lounge area where comfortable too. The apartment had all the facilities you would need. And it was situated in a nice area close to Portree.

The only drawback was being at the top of the island it was a long drive for my brother. This won't bother everyone as obviously this all depends on the how far from Skye you live I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing