We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful visit to Skye”
other travellers have booked this property
June sunset from the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
June sunset from the Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
June sunset from the Apartment
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
fitted units
Knott Cottage from headland
Our mature flower garden
Looking towards the Loch from our vegetable garden
The shore at Knott
Sunset from Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Schirin D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful visit to Skye”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent two nights in this cosy apartment. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The view of the loch was beautiful and we even managed to spot seals! Two nights were nowhere near enough time to see everything in Skye (although we tried our best) so we'll make sure to come back for a longer period of time. I highly recommend this apartment. Its location is also very ideal as it is not far to travel to all of the popular sights.

For anyone that is travelling as a couple and not a family, there is also a studio apartment that they rent out for the same price as this apartment. We were shown it just before we left to go home and it is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamiecamp...
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent time in Skye, wonderful island. This rental was perfect. Excellent location, wonderful views, everything you need and more inside. The hosts are brilliant, Joyce spent some time with us explaining what walks were close by for our dog and showed us all the wonderful wildlife we could see. An amazing place we will be back to Skye and this property. Thank you Jamie Laura and Clyde the dog

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krackle12...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely views warm comfortable stylish flat between Portree and dunvegan quiet and near rhe water. We picked mussels on the nearby small beach. Parking beside flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigkess
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely host, lovely view, would stay again!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Almost everything about our stay at our 2 bedroom apartment was excellent. Joyce is a wonderful host and was there to welcome us properly and show us the apartment, which is essentially a two bedroom, one bath flat over her living space on the bottom floor. The apartment was cozy and comfortable with a wonderful view of the nearby loch. There is a walking path down to the shore and we found lots of seashells and other interesting things. A few things to be aware of, but they do not take away a star in my opinion, just sharing for awareness sake: 1) the road/driveway to the house is quite steep and a car with very low clearance may find it difficult, but a regular sedan will be find. 2) The apartment has an on-demand hot water systems which is nice because you never run out, but it has very low pressure. It's a bit like showering in a camper/caravan that isn't hooked up to city water. After a long day hiking was looking forward to a nice massaging shower, but we made it work and as I said, there was plenty of hot water. The fridge and stove were perfect, would have liked to have had a few more spices for cooking, but overall everything worked great. It is a bit off the beaten path (which we wanted), so if you're going to be there a few days, I'd suggest you stock up at the co-op in Portree. If we find ourselves in Scotland again, we will definitely stay again! Thank you Joyce for a wonderful experience.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsUKDi...
Leeds UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect dog friendly apartment in spectacular setting.”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment was in an ideal location for exploring Skye and the view over the loch was amazing. The apartment was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, giving lots of information and even giving us produce from their garden. We thoroughly enjoyed Skye and this apartment added to our holiday. Ellie the dog was also very happy and welcomed by Joyce and Brian. We would certainly recommend this hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurajc28
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Joyce and Brian were great hosts and looked after us. The loch views were amazing and we couldn't stop looking out to spot wildlife. A great location for all the sights of Skye

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodbug88
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a week of camping around the mainland, I was treated to a weeks' stay at this gorgeous apartment (a lovely surprise!). What blew me away the most was the view over Lock Snizort. The wonderful Joyce & Brian told us what to look out for; otters, golden eagles, seals, dolphins, porpoises to name a few!! Gazing out of the window with our binoculars became quite addictive! By the end of the week we had seen eagles, buzzards and an otter...!!
The apartment itself was all we could want and more. Clean, extremely well equipped (the kitchen particularly contained every utensil you could ever need!), and lovely and warm. The bath was greatly appreciated after a week of camping and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. A cosy, yet spacious and airy apartment which was just the perfect little bolt hole for our wonderful stay on the island.
Thank you Joyce and Brian for your top class hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing