We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with lovely views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hi Anna
Thank you sooo much for your kind review and I really appreciate you finding the time with four little children. So pleased you all had a good time and enjoyed being back on Skye and visiting your old haunts.
Hopefully see you soon again.
Have a good summer
Best Regards
Neil and Hannah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John T
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Skye - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Skye at this fantastic cottage in an ideal location. The cottage offers 5* accommodation. The cottage was very homely and inviting and the furnishings, fixtures, fittings and appliances were of top quality giving that luxurious feel. The cottage itself is in a peaceful location with a good size garden and tremendous views. There are 3 bedrooms each with their en-suite and one is on the ground floor which could be handy. A car is essential but you are only a 5-10 minute drive to Portree itself offering a good selection of restaurants, cafe's and shops. The owner Hannah was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. Skye itself is wonderful especially in the glorious weather we enjoyed. We have no hesitation in recommending this property and look forward to coming back.

John & Eunice

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hello John and family
So pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday at Bayview Croft
and I thank you for your kind review. Hopefully you will all return soon.
All the very best Neil and Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnS568
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location, perfect few days.”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We realised the moment we walked through the door that this holiday home is one of the best any of us had stayed in.
Beautifully appointed, cosy and well equipped. Loved all of the pictures and wee touches around the place, especially the Heilan Coo in the kitchen. My only one criticism was that the tin opener was hopeless! If that's the only criticism of our entire stay then I think that's pretty amazing! We will definitely return. Thank you Hannah the communication was excellent too and I even had my pyjamas returned after I left them behind! Thanks again x

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you Lynn for your kind comments its great to hear back from guests. GLad you liked Hamish the Coo, my grand daughters love it too. I will get another tin opener guess that one is tired. I look forward to welcoming you and your family on another occassion to Bayviewcroft.
Have a good summer
All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus_h8...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I stayed here again with another young family for a week in Skye. We were blown away with the newly renovated property...

It was excellent the previous time we stayed, but the new renovations have made this cottage, even more impressive. High-spec finishings and superb comforts.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi
Thank you so much.
Its lovely to hear that you like our new renovations, it makes it all worth while when we receive such warm comments.
Many thanks again
Cheers
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc0511
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I booked this large lodge to ourselves for a weeks holiday in Skye from 04/02/17 to 11/02/17. It does sleep 8, but we fell in love with the photos and location and decided it was the one for us.
It's a very short drive from Portree (heading towards Sligachan) and takes less than 5 minutes once you leave Portree to reach Penifiler where Bayview Croft is situated.
The clue is in the title of the croft ... it really does give you an amazing view of the bay of Portree.
The croft itself, from the moment you turn the key, screams luxury. We are sticklers for a good and well stocked kitchen and this did not fail to disappoint. The owners have clearly thought of almost everything we could ask for. The double sided wood burner ... oh my, we wished we could have taken it with us. Absolutely fabulous. The croft offers 3 large bedrooms all en-suite and a separate toilet downstairs and are all very well lit and thought out - loved the mirrors with digital clock and hidden light (took us a little while to figure out how to turn off the light)!!!
Underfloor heating - amazing, particularly for the -3 temperatures we had.
The croft is a great base for all the sites that surround Portree. Nothing took to long to get to.
Overall, if your looking to spend a holiday in Skye in a luxury home from home, you need not look any further. This place is finished to the highest standard and honestly made our holiday. Absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Dear Mr and Mrs Mills
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated and delighted that you had a good week and enjoyed the croft.
Hopefully see you back soon
All the very best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Deborah and friends
I am delighted that you enjoyed your first trip to Skye and hope there will be many more. I thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure for Neil and I to meet you all.
All the very best for a Happy, healthy 2017
Neil and Hannah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MichelleM...
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Stunning property”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here on a pre-Christmas getaway with our 8 month old baby. The house itself is stunning with everything you would wish for in a luxury cottage. The views are outstanding and the house lends itself well to sitting and admiring them from every room. We had everything we would need for our stay with a young baby. This is such a stunning property, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Hello
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We would love to welcome you back to Bayview Croft and wish you all a very happy Christmas and good New year xx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.