We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property for rest and relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kitandcab...
1 review
“Perfect property for rest and relaxation!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in December 2021

We had booked Bayview Croft for Christmas 2020 but due to lockdown we were unable to visit. We advanced the booking to 2021 and it was so worth the wait!
The house itself is wonderful, everything we could have wished for - and more, and the views were captivating. I would like to thank Hannah for being so thoughtful in making the house feel festive with a beautiful Christmas tree and other decorations, that, along with the wood burning stove, made us feel like we were in the middle of a Christmas movie, all that was missing was snow. As Covid restrictions were still ongoing, we cooked every day and the kitchen was a joy to work in. With the Co-op so close by we were able to buy everything from food to logs.
We have visited Skye many times, usually just for weekends. This time we were able to visit all the tourist spots without the hassle of hundreds of other tourists. We visited the Fairy Glens on Christmas day and it was so quiet, atmospheric and beautiful. We explored the lost villages and learned a bit more about the clearances, which is a big part of Skye's history. We walked along the cliffs listening to the crashing waves in 60mph winds - which was exhilarating. All in all it was, for us, the perfect way to send Christmas and New Year and re-charge the batteries for 2022. We will return!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA0901
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed October 4, 2021 for a stay in September 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from beautiful Bayviewcroft. This is our fourth time staying at this stunning cottage. It is just perfect. Hannah provides everything you would ever need. It is spotlessly clean. The perfect place to relax with views to die for. Weve stayed in many cottages over the years an Bayviewcroft is by far the best. Feels like home to us now. Unfortunately not all of the family joined us this year...means we need to go back! Thanks Hannah

Date of stay: September 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip01612...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with great views. Perfect base for a week to explore Skye”
Reviewed September 25, 2021 for a stay in September 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with wonderful views. Beautifully decorated and cosy and welcoming. It made a great base for exploring Skye. The recommendations given by Hannah before we arrived were very welcome.
We would highly recommend The Lower Deck in Portree for wonderful sea food
Would definitely recommend Bay View Croft to others

Date of stay: September 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
151sianr
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bayview”
Reviewed September 22, 2021 for a stay in September 2021

The pictures don't lie. We have previously stayed in some stunning holiday cottages but this one surpassed all others. High attention to detail and high end furnishing. Wish I could pick it up and move it to my home.
Sunday lunch at the Cullin Hills Hotel was an excellent recommendation by Hannah, could not believe how reasonably priced it was and a picture perfect view overlooking Portree. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Property”
Reviewed September 10, 2021 for a stay in September 2021

An absolutely gorgeous location for our trip to Skye. Warm and welcoming with some beautiful touches to make you feel at home immediately. The views were stunning. Communication with Hannah was really good and she gave excellent recommendations. The photos don’t do it justice. Would return in a heartbeat

Date of stay: September 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007Marshm...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 29, 2021 for a stay in August 2021

We had a lovely time at Bayview Croft. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

The views were amazing from every room. The washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher all worked well.

The cottage is very well located for exploring the whole of Skye. Highlights for us included a Misty Isle boat trip to Loch Coruisk and sea kayaking at Eilean Donan Castle (over the bridge). We also enjoyed the Fairy Pools, which we visited late in the day after hearing how busy it was. Arriving at 4pm we easily found a car parking space and the crowds were very much thinning out.

We also discovered Talisker Bay on a beautiful sunny day. It's spectacular and well worth a visit to swim in the sea.

We didn't meet Hannah but she was very quick to reply to our messages and was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauss271
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay in Skye”
Reviewed July 4, 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We had a great week in this lovely house in Skye . 3 generations with the eldest being 94 years old . House is excellent has everything you need and more - extremely comfortable and great location. Have stayed a number of times before and have already booked later in the year as we like it so much !

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.