We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JJx82
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Simply wonderful.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2016via mobile
This B&B has possibly spoiled us forever. We usually prefer the anonymity of hotels, but Joanna and Alan really made us feel like we were in a home away from home (as cliche as that may sound). We don't recall ever visiting a B&B that was so well-kept and clean. The interior is very well thought out, and everything fits together really well. It felt more like staying with family than with people we had never met before. The location is excellent, very close to the Quiraing (of which you can already get a lovely view from the B&B itself). The bed was wonderful, and the room was nice and big. We will have a hard time finding a B&B this good anywhere else.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$665
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$665
  • Priceline
    C$665
  • Agoda.com
    C$665
5.7 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
C$801
  • Agoda.com
    C$801
  • ZenHotels.com
10.9 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
C$649
  • Expedia.com
    C$649
  • Agoda.com
    C$594
  • Hotels.com
    C$649
19.5 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$936
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$843
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$768
  • Priceline
    C$936
19.5 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$814
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
22.8 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free parking
Restaurant
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
23.1 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.1 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free parking
Mint Croft’s two luxury cottages in Geary are designed for couples or small groups looking for an indulgent romantic break or cosy getaway and have even been named as one of Britain’s Best Honeymoon Hideaways by British Vogue.
Contact accommodation for availability.
22.9 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
9.9 km from Bealach Uige B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Staffin
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Bealach Uige with the great hospitality and food provided by Joanna and her family. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Joanna. The room was very large and cosy with a lovely view and a very good sized bathroom with a great shower! There were so many personal touches in the room, from the tunnock's teacakes, hot water bottles and multiple maps and walking guides - which were all much appreciated. The breakfast was fabulous - there was a great range of cereals and fruit along with a variety of delicious cooked breakfast options.

The location was very quiet within the village and located very close to the Old Man of Storr and Kilt Rock, with Portree (where we ate in the evenings) about a 15/20 minute car journey away. Overall we had a wonderful time and will definitely be back for our next trip to Skye!

Room tip: The downstairs 'green room' is large and has lovely views
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles_Walker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We had a wonderful long weekend in Joanna&Allan's lovely home. We were made to feel very welcome by the whole family and Joanna cooked some delicious breakfasts - possibly the best porridge we ever had! The property is located in one of the quieter areas of Skye, but with easy access to the Old Man of Storr and the Quiraing. We got great tips from Joanna where to go and what to see. The old crofthouse is beautifully furnished and has beautiful views of the Quiraing. Hope to return next year!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IldiandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Our stay on Isle of Skye was one of the highlights of our trip to Scotland, with its sheer wild beauty and ever-changing light. We stayed for two days, and regret not having planned more.
Joanna and her family made us feel welcome. She went out of her way to help us: pointing out terrific morning walks, warning us beforehand about shops and restaurants being closed on Sunday (which I'd completely forgotten), and even lent us a replacement cable to charge our camera when we found out we'd lost ours! (that really did save the next part of our trip!).
The rooms themselves are spacious, spotless and cozy. It felt like our own private appartment, yet part of a lovely home. Said home is beautifully decorated with vintage furniture in a way that feels fresh and not at all stuffy.
Breakfast was scrumptious with the best oatcakes I ever tasted.
All in all, Skye was memorable in all the best ways and I cannot recommend this B&B enough!
Love from Belgium, Julie.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Bealach Uige was the highlight of our (extremely enjoyable) trip to the Highlands and Skye. Staffin as a location is stunning, as is the house, and Joanna and Allan and their lovely children made us feel very welcome. Joanna's attention to detail is incredible, from the tea- and coffee-making facilities to the drawer full of useful books and maps to the perfect breakfasts to.......well, everything really. The retro interior design definitely deserves to be featured in one of the posh interiors magazines! In the evenings we enjoyed eating at Columba 1400, a short walk down the road. We wished we had booked a lot longer as there is lots of exploring to do in the area, never mind, we will just have to return!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellingG366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

We simply loved this place! It could be out of a Interior Design Magazine! Thanks for the warm welcome and everything - organizing our next stay with Karen and the other recommendations. We certainly will be back one day!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alaska2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews