We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stevepirie
Unst, United Kingdom

Nice stay at staffing campsite highly recommended..

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Well thought out site,all hard standing,apart for grass for tents, good clean facilities,very good food delivered to your door, chicken wrap gets full marks, friendly informative staff,All in all 10/10.cheers, just to finish lost fishing tackle,was speaking to ally the owner,he made a quick fone call and his brother in law came down with some flies for me to use,and i caught some trout with them so all good..
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Well stocked store just down the road, lots to see and do,and to end campsite is very good,i do...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
C$665
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$665
  • Priceline
    C$665
  • Agoda.com
    C$665
5.9 km from Staffin Campsite
Free Wifi
Free parking
Restaurant
C$801
  • Agoda.com
    C$801
  • ZenHotels.com
11.6 km from Staffin Campsite
Free parking
Restaurant
C$649
  • Expedia.com
    C$649
  • Agoda.com
    C$594
  • Hotels.com
    C$649
20.1 km from Staffin Campsite
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$936
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$843
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$768
  • Priceline
    C$936
19.9 km from Staffin Campsite
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$814
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
22.9 km from Staffin Campsite
Free parking
Restaurant
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
23.3 km from Staffin Campsite
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 km from Staffin Campsite
Free parking
Mint Croft’s two luxury cottages in Geary are designed for couples or small groups looking for an indulgent romantic break or cosy getaway and have even been named as one of Britain’s Best Honeymoon Hideaways by British Vogue.
Contact accommodation for availability.
23.5 km from Staffin Campsite
Free parking
View more hotels in Staffin
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
45
15
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
15
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur footprints pitches microwave toilets facilities washing campers path boggy skye cafe island host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant camp site! Good and simple facilities with hot showers and indoor washing up area.
They have a ‘takeaway’ facility where you choose off a menu on site and they cook for you and bring it to your pitch! We ate this one night and it was lovely!
Surrounded by fields of sheep (who were surprisingly quiet), and lovely views.
Loved it so much here that we stayed an extra night.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clauds1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2024 via mobile

Really nice campsite with excellent facilities. Thoroughly recommend. I would have given five stars but the electricity outlet was a long way from the pitch meaning we had to borrow a 30m hook up cable. Nevertheless I would thoroughly recommend this site.

Room tip: Take a long hook up cable!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jimsP5466UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2023 via mobile

Great site well located in Staffin & not too big & good size pitches . Shops in nearby Staffin. Good facilities- all clean & well stocked . Helpful welcome with local info , good WIFI & TV reception. Dogs welcome & walks from site . Good value for money ,Would definitely return & recommend ..

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LILAC132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2023 via mobile

Lovely site, very friendly and the ‘bring your food to your pitch’ was fabulous. Showers were lovely (didn’t want to get out!), no issues with Wi-Fi, focused on providing all you need. Pitches were level and very clearly marked. Has a laundry on site too - this was more expensive that over sites, but was simple enough to use. May we’ll be that it’s because laundry powder is provided (which doesn’t say if it is for sensitive skin so we used our own). Has washing lines if you don’t want to use the tumble drier.

Would book again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivesey003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2023

Suomeksi alhaalla / Finnish below : Great staff and good service. Environment so peaceful and nice to walk with a dog. There is a kitchen where you can order hamburgers and french fries, they were delicious and nice that you didn't need cook camping food ;). Very dog friendly small campsite place.
Ihana henkilökunta ja hyvä palvelu. Koiran kanssa ympäristö on täydellinen kävelyille. Keittiöhenkilökunta tekee tilauksesta herkullisia hampurilaisia ja ranskalaisia. Helpottavaa kun ei tarvitse itse kokata leirintäalueella. Todella koiraystävällinen pieni leirintäpaikka.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews