We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David J

A fantastic bed and breakfast, a jewel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 3, 2023
Absolutely brilliant, a veritable haven.
Vicki, the owner, looked after us brilliantly and was very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very well catered for. Lovely clean room, really comfy bed, very nice furnishings and a great shower - what more do you need? There was also a stunning view from our room. Ideally located. Great and varied breakfast choices, freshly cooked items and everything was really tasty.
We would definitely return, that’s not something we would say very often. Thank you very much Vicki. Jacky and David
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Enjoy.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$618
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$618
  • Vio.com
    C$618
  • Agoda.com
    C$620
10.6 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$529
  • Expedia.com
    C$528
  • Vio.com
    C$508
  • Hotels.com
    C$529
11.2 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$532
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$532
  • Agoda.com
    C$534
15.1 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
1.6 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.1 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Temporarily closed
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.5 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Mint Croft’s two luxury cottages in Geary are designed for couples or small groups looking for an indulgent romantic break or cosy getaway and have even been named as one of Britain’s Best Honeymoon Hideaways by British Vogue.
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.2 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.2 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.8 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.7 km from Stones Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Uig
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bluebell room boutique hotel brownie nespresso machine rain shower a special place great shower wonderful stay within walking distance beautiful view uig hotel first class isle of skye two nights home made cakes one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2023

Stones is a lovely B&B in the most perfect location on Skye. Here are some highlights and reasons why it's a great place: Vicki is a warm, welcoming host who gives really freely of her time and knowledge, the view, large windows that open, hot tub, (in addition to delicious breakfast served en suite) the room stocked with fresh juices, cereal and milk, coffee, hot chocolate and a daily homemade treat. After a long day of hiking and exploring, nothing is better then watching the sun set in the hot tub, followed by a rain shower and heated towels, and then climbing in to bed with hot chocolate and Netflix- just being honest! The room is modern and clean and has everything you need for a really comfortable stay. My only advice for visiting Skye (and staying at Stones) is you need to STAY LONGER!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2023

Lovely, warm friendly host. Welcoming home made muffins, fresh milk and juices in fridge. Immaculate modern bedroom & bathroom with water views.
Home cooked wonderful breakfasts brought to room each day. Lovely comfortable beds with fresh towels every day. Great stay.

Room tip: Wonderful, welcoming host & superb breakfast. Need a car but worth the trip as lovely area.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2023 via mobile

What a lovely experience. Very friendly and the room is modern with a beautiful view of the harbour. The breakfast had great choice and were delicious. It’s on its own but not far to walk to shops and restaurants. The Uig hotel up the road was worth a visit for food and a couple of pints. All in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2023

This was probably the best stay we had on our entire trip. The view is beautiful, Vicki is amazing, and the people around town are helpful. The bus drops your right at the pier about a mile down the road, so transportation is easy, and a few lovely hikes are within walking distance.

Room tip: Probably try to have a car or book a taxi service in advance if you can. Do the Trotternish Boat Trip too, Vicki recommended it!
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2023

The sweetest sea side escape! Vicki is so warm and welcoming! I felt so at home and at ease! From the moment we walked in we were amazed with the view, modern accommodation, opened and large full size windows letting in the breeze and sounds of birds chirping away! The cleanliness and relaxed vibes made us feel so cozy, comfortable and at home. The outdoor hot tub and shower was amazing as well!

We were also welcomed with a truly gourmet and heart breakfast ! Thank you so much Vicky I truly hope to be back!

You will not be disappointed with this luxurious stay in the heart of isle of skye!

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews