We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tomatoes2016
Worcestershire, United Kingdom

The best ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 9, 2023
Margret and Sandy were the best we had 4 nights at Cuil Lodge do we ever want to stay anywhere else no we don’t. It was fantastic from start to finish, we were greeted and made to feel at home in their beautiful house. Our room was a double with beautiful views over the bay from both windows. In the silent fridge was fresh milk, water and two of Margaret’s home made chocolate bites not forgetting the home shortbread. Breakfast was the best ever nothing was to much trouble. The whole house was spotless.
We really hope we will be able to return soon, thank you again for making everything so wonderful and advice on where to go. The two Js

Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Book early
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
We have 8 pods on the hill behind the bunkhouse
    0.5 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    0.2 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.4 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.3 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Old pier cottage
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • StayForLong
    • Lol.travel
    • Expedia.com
    21.9 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    • Agoda.com
    2.7 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    14.9 km from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Temporarily closed
    View more hotels in Uig
    Reviews (289)
    Filter reviews
    289 results
    Traveller rating
    281
    8
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    281
    8
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews isle of skye mini fridge welcoming hosts stayed for two nights each morning long drive amazing views fairy glen margaret sandy bedroom island handmade homemade toiletries bnb
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 289 reviews
    Reviewed July 12, 2023

    The Cuil Lodge B&B is an ideal location from which to enjoy the beauty of Skye but also the perfect location for an overnight stay prior to taking the ferry to Tarbert for the Isles of Harris and Lewis. The accommodation and facilities are excellent, en suite, mini fridge, coffee machine, TV, bathrobes, hairdryer; bed and bedding top rate.
    Everything about Cuil Lodge is of the highest standard, scrupulously clean and in perfect order throughout.
    Breakfast was a real treat, great choice perfectly cooked and presented.
    Our hosts Margaret and Sandy were warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they made our experience really extremely and memorable. Can recommend the Lodge to all with complete confidence that they would have a great stay !!

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jennie L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 30, 2023

    We stayed at Cuil Lodge last June and had an excellent stay. The owners were very knowledgeable of the area and helped us explore the beautiful Isle of Skye. They served an amazing breakfast in the morning and were very accommodating. We highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone visiting this area. -A&A

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Abby S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 25, 2023 via mobile

    The Cuil Lodge B&B is a dream. The location is right on the water across from the port. It has amazing views everywhere you turn. The location was close to the restaurants in the town so you could walk if you’d like. They’re also located just a short drive to the Quiraing and Fairy Glen. Margaret provides a binder with helpful information about the area and recommendations.

    The room and home was very comfortable. The rooms are a decent size and so are the bathrooms. They’re also stocked with toiletries, coffee/tea, and a mini fridge.

    The breakfast was fantastic. It was a great way to start off our day each morning.

    Sandy and Margaret were spectacular hosts. They’re friendly, helpful, and just really accommodating. 10/10 would stay again and would recommend this to anyone traveling to the Isle of Skye.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank lindsayh301
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

    What to say, the three nights we had here were wonderful.
    I want to begin with the hosts, they were adorable to us, available, kind and everything !
    Secondly the breakfast: perfect (the cakes handmade were amazing)
    Thirdly the atmosphere and the view : you can’t expect more. Full view of the Uig Port and the sea it is so pleasant to observe it, the room and the bnb have a really nice decoration and you want to stay there for months.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ohpif
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 29, 2022

    Outstanding property on the Isle of Skye! As great as the bedroom and guest facilities are, what really makes Cuil Lodge outstanding are the hosts, Margaret and Sandy. They were so helpful answering every question about sightseeing around the island. Not only did they provide dining recommendations, but they assisted with reservations -- which can be crucial due to limited options in the area. On a personal note, my husband and I want to give Margaret and Sandy a special word of thanks for going above and beyond to assist when we encountered travel issues at the end of our stay. We hope to one day return and spend more time with our friends at Cuil Lodge B&B.

    Room tip: Trotternish Room was very spacious with an awesome view of the Bay.
    Date of stay: May 2022
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank VanM540
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews