We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David G
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom

Ideal location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here for one night in a two bedroom caravan within the grounds of the house.
Ideally located for the Calmac ferry as it is just beside the terminal.
There is a pub/restaurant directed across the road which offers food and drink.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Old pier cottage
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
22.5 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    C$731
  • Priceline
    C$731
10.5 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.0 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Temporarily closed
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free parking
Mint Croft’s two luxury cottages in Geary are designed for couples or small groups looking for an indulgent romantic break or cosy getaway and have even been named as one of Britain’s Best Honeymoon Hideaways by British Vogue.
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.9 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
9.0 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.2 km from Orasay B&B & holiday caravans
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Uig
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
27
10
8
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
10
8
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2016

A small bed and breakfast but in a prime location for the ferry. We stayed for 3 night's in the double and single rooms. The host's were very welcoming and couldn't do more to help us on places to visit and eat. It was nice to be hosted by someone from Skye, who knew the history of the area. The double room was not the largest of rooms but having said that it had everything a room should have including being tastefully decorated and of a very clean standard. The breakfast was delicious and clearly freshly prepared by using quality ingredients not the usual heated up cheap quality products!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked our return visit for next year. We would definitely recommend this B & B.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasminefisher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

On first day went to the tea room ans signed up for 14 nights,there were a number of faults we discovered in the first 2 days,so I listed them
1] there was no heating throughout only an electric fire in the front room,
2]We was not told that that you you needed to pay a £1.00 at a time to access the electric fire'
3]There were not a lot of plugs in rooms to plug in phones,laptops etc and no extension plugs supplied.
4]There are no laundry facilties at all on site nearest is in the next village a substantial drive away.
5]lack of crockery and utensils if long stay in the caravans,i.e,no pint glasses or kids tumblers etc,no corkscrew,scissors,whisk,egg cups,potato peeler,tongs to handle food,baking trays
6[poor phone/sat nav signals
7]no internet access at all
8]no washing up bowl supplied
9]old toaster needs updating
10]No bedside lamps supplied a must for you you to see in the small spaces beside the bed to be able to see where you are going.
11]No extra blankets or pillows supplied in case needed.as no heating in caravans
12]No curtain provider or door to front room/kitchen
13]There are no leaflets to say what is on in and around area.
14]Cafe was never open
15]No clock in caravans to keep checks on times etc
16]the televisions
need updating as ours was old and was faulty and was not replaced]
17]Restaurant prices are a real rip of so be aware of what you are ordering
I would never go there again I am sure there are more problems i could comment on but unfortunately my sister in law died of cancer aged 28yrs old so we had to leave,
my advice is go camping or take our own camper so you dont have to stay long

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank traceycalver1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We camped for two nights here and couldn't fault it. Friendly, clean facilities and just perfectly peaceful. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break away.
We visited the fairy glen too which is definitely worth a visit and the pub /restaurant at the end of the road serves a great bar meal ( we went both nights)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andeastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

1.) The room was so small that you cannot get a suitcase in AND open the door! 2.) The bed had cushions on it that cannot possibly be sanitized when washing. Obviously hadn't because there were hairs on it. 3.) NO WIFI unless you pay extra. And it was already overpriced. 4.) The view from the window is right into a mobile home. You are so close that YOU are on view to them. 5.) Hostess was a "wham-bam-thank-you-ma'am" sort. Put us in the room and we were left standing with all sorts of questions. 6.) Shower not working. No matter what temp you select, it goes back and forth between 3rd degree burns and ice. You just stick your hand in mid way to catch some water then step back to avoid a hospital visit. 7.)Salmon and scrambled eggs looked more like salmonella and scrambled eggs. MUCOID eggs! She grabbed my plate and rushed off...didn't even stop to ask why I had shoved it away and was eating dry cereal for breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a double room with "ensuite" which was in a converted cupboard. We won't be going back or recommending it. There was barely enough room to sit on the loo without banging into the shower. The room stank of fried food, was tiny and was expensive 70 quid a night. There was one tiny packet of biscuits for two of us and no internet and nobody around to ask for a password. The breakfast was congealed and reheated. I had veggie breakfast and the veggie sausages werewolves not cooked. There was no lounge and I could not wait to get out of there. The staff were friendly and it's situated next to the terminal but having stayed in other three star Bnbs on Skye this is definitely NOT. I would struggle to give it two stars. Who did they bribe to get their stars??

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wdotscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews