We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$146
eDreams
PricelineUS$146
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
76
122
67
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
122
67
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inverewe gardens comfortable bed well worth a visit loch scotland portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2021

A very disappointing visit to the Poolewe Hotel which had been rated very highly by neighbours who had stayed repeatedly pre-Covid.
It is obvious that the hotel is operating well-below par.
There is an acute staff shortage - at times during the day the hotel can appear to be like the Marie Celeste. The food is hit or miss, (large portions of cheap 'fillers' & sometimes poor quality meat),, and supplies are unreliable.
The atmosphere in the dining room is far from conducive to a pleasant, relaxed meal - white plastic table covers and cheap, cardboard-framed, clear screens hanging unevenly from clear thread to form dividers between the well-spaced tables.
The hotel ambiance is as tired as the manager looks; seemingly overwhelmed.
Visitors to this stunning part of Scotland deserve to leave with a much better impression than this.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BallaterTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2021

Enjoyed an overnight stay at this lovely spot. Hotel was grand stayed in the annexe and rooms were clean and very comfortable. Food was great, had a very nice evening meal and breakfast. Beautiful area round loch and a superb visit to inverewe gardens and Tuesday market. Lovely break !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2021 via mobile

We recently paid a visit and decided to have a drink in the beer garden and some food. We were then told that food was not being served and that unless we were a resident then there was also no bar service. This is not the warm welcome we expect whilst in our own country, particularly a welcoming country like Scotland. We then decided just to order take away which was probably the worst we have ever tasted.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamieandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2021

The manager who goes by the name of Gary is a very bad advert for this hotel. Had a dinner booking having spoken to him on the phone and confirmed weeks before. Also had proof I’d sent an email x 2 This unfriendly man said there was no booking and was extremely rude about it all. No apology no discussion. Nowhere else to eat. Gary you’re really not a decent human being. The locals think the same of you. You refused to give me the owner’s details to make a complaint. Time for this hotel to change hands. It spoils the village with its unwelcoming and rude stance. Yes it was you who took my booking in April Gary. I recognised your voice. It was you.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisonm980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2021 via mobile

A comfortable, unpretentious hotel that is down a quiet lane from the main road. The food from the restaurant is of an excellent standard - far better than you would expect. The vegetarian/vegan dishes are great too.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 863simony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews