We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$296
View deal
eDreams
US$296
View deal
Priceline
US$292
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
506
158
91
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
158
91
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room loch awe single track road walled garden romantic hotel off the beaten track dining room boat shed loch view the main house antique furniture country house hotel remote location passing places mile drive set menu clay pigeon shooting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 810 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2020

We are just back from a lovely 2 night break at Ardanaiseig. We had stayed here 4 years ago, and had loved it then. It is quirky and original. Similar to a previous review, we had no hot water, but that was quickly resolved by the friendly and helpful staff. With quite a few of the rooms being empty, because of the covid travel restraints, the water had quite a way to go to get to our room. The 2 dinners that we had were excellent, as were the views from the bar that was set up as a mini dining room for the few guests that were staying. We have already booked for a Spring break, and are really looking forward to it.

Room tip: Loch view rooms are worth the extra for the views
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2020 via mobile

We had a voucher for B/B and 3 course dinner and hot cider on arrival, which was good value but I would not pay full price. Staff very friendly and welcoming, room was nice cosy and comfortable but when we went to have shower could not get hot water at 5pm. Not good. All covid rules in place and we felt safe. Dinner was advertised as 2 rosette fine dinning but unfortunately it was far from that and very disappointing as that was the reason we chose to go. Breakfast was fine but still not for a hotel advertising 2 rosettes. Surrounding area lovely. We won’t be back sorry.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scotlass123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights late October with our dogs. Lovely welcome with winter warmer drink brought to room and Hayfield room was great. Yes it is an older hotel with antique furniture and this all adds to the ambience. Dinner fantastic and breakfast perfect. Views and walks ideal and out in a rainy day coming back to warm welcoming hotel was wonderful. Very dog friendly although not over the top e.g. not allowed in dining room or bar. Look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewcA2910BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020

Lovely welcome on arrival. Coal fires burning in the hall and bar .
Our room was very large with lovely well loved furniture.
Dinner was most enjoyable ,
all 3 courses. The chocolate brownie was particularly delicious.
There are very nice walks to do around the hotel ( bring your wellies). Also a nice walk through the gardens to the loch.
Breakfast in the morning was very good with a varied selection to choose from.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marsaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Ardanaiseig hotel for 3 nights whilst exploring Argyll and Bute. The hotel is old-worldly and situated on the banks of Loch Awe. The location was beautiful- we explored the grounds and saw a few deer around.
The staff were friendly and they were maintaining social distancing and covid rules very well.
We stayed in Room Awe - the room was lovely, the only thing was the shower was a bit of a nuisance.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay.
Also I would definitely recommend eating at the hotel for one night - the food was delicious especially the lemon posset and berry dessert. Yum.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews