We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
139
63
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
63
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch sunart residents lounge bothy bar lovely meal breakfast was freshly cooked lovely location dining room hotel restaurant comfortable lounge both nights real ale comfortable hotel small hotel an evening meal ensuite bathroom spectacular views one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I didn't stay in this hotel, I just went there to watch the England Croatia game, whilst on holiday. The Staff were fantastic, it was a great atmosphere (watching England in Scotland!). The landlord provided delicious free bar food. It was mainly meaty, so when my daughter and friend ask about which dishes were vegetarian (the pizza was topped with Haggis!) the landlord joked with them a bit, but ten minutes later, a specially cooked chick pea curry and rice arrived for them! They really went the extra mile to make it a great night. If the attitude and bar service is anything to go by I would defiantly stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

My wife and I recently stayed for three nights at Strontian Hotel. The booking was secured through a wilderness travel group. It has a stunning location at the tip of Loch Sunart. We were lucky to secure a huge suite with magnificent views. Very comfortable accommodation. All staff were warm and friendly. Breakfast was well prepared. Evening meals in the Bothy Bar were hearty and flavoursome.
A delightful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Had a fantastic 3 night breakaway recently at the "The Strontian Hotel" on the West Coast Of Scotland and on the bay of Loch Sunart with my boys that are 2 labrador's..Staff were very friendly and very attentive and very dog friendly. The room was very spacious , clean and comfortable and i got a room with a view. From breakfast to evening meal's the food was freshly cooked and very enjoyable by Michelle ,Jody and Staff . Andrew the barman was very polite and it was nice having a conversation with him, and he kept giving my 2 labs water to drink...My boys had a fab time as well meeting all the different dogs that visited the Bothy Bar and they were on their best behaviour and i look forward to take my 2 boys back again in the future..I Highly recommend this Hotel ,Bar & Restaurant. :-) :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Very good situation by the side of the loch - table for 12 booked prior to visit and menu sorted beforehand. Food was good, well presented and service very good. Weather was superb with the sun setting over the loch - a very special evening was had by all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We had a lovely peaceful 2 night stay this week. The owner was very welcoming without being intrusive, the food in the bothy in the evenings was good, especially the venison, and the views are wonderful. Nice to visit out of the main summer season. It was a bit rainy, but that really didn't matter.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews