We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab!”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
UkKentCol...
uk kent
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My sister and I spent 3 nts at this lovely house and received a very warm welcome.
Very friendly owners, great breakfasts and a lovely drawing room with a real fire, perfect after a busy day, coffee and shortbread included :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethanyRu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“They made our trip!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the moment we pulled into the drive and saw the decking, lovely wicker chairs, and beautiful high ceiling porch we knew we would have a lovely time. Even though we hadn't specified our time of arrival and turned up unannounced 3 hours early Andy was incredibly welcoming, friendly and made us totally at home. We became part of the family over the four days we spent here with the lovely 3 black labradors, Winston the pussy cat, delicious veggie breakfast and wonderful hospitality. The rooms were clean, spacious and very good value for money.
I would endeavour to keep in touch with Andy and Jo as they really made our trip something extra special and definitely would plan a trip back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellyW_15
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bute's Best B&B”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Munro's has so much to offer - stunning views across the Firth of Clyde, comfortable and stylish rooms and delicious cooked breakfasts with home made bread. Our hosts Andy and Joan made us most welcome and are an important part of the delightful ambience of Munro's. It is easy to access all parts of the island from Munro's and it would be a pleasure to go back for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsleyb...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutely first class, peaceful location, accommodation, food and service and not too far from the centre of town with stunning views over the estuary. The friendliest hosts you could ever wish for....and homemade bread too!! If you're thinking of travelling to the Isle of Bute this is where you should stay....no question!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie7327...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you come to Bute - stay at Munro´s B&B”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It was our first time to Bute - and surely not the last.
The warm welcome at Munro´s, the excellent food, the stunning views from the terrace and room no.6 are really great! It was the perfect location to explore the Isle of Bute. And when we come back, no doubt, we´ll stay again at Munro´s.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman Q
1 review
“We wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From the minute I walked in the door on my first visit I was made to feel part of the family. The hospitality, food and craic are par excellence. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whenever I visit Bute as staying with Andy & Joan is part of the experience. We were even invitedto join them for a post bread making course party at which the products were all sampled. The rooms are clean and large and breakfast in the conservatory overlooking the bay and Firth of Clyde are wonderful. This is Scottish hospitality at its best.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian b
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Munro's B&B Bute - June 13”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A quiet location on a hill with views of the sea. Comfortable, welcoming and hospitable, clean, tasteful, with nice touches and a fabulous view. Fresh fruit for breakfast and good quality bread - it shows they care about their product. I will return at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing