We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$135
US$117
View deal
TripadvisorUS$117
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$117
Trip.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$117
PricelineUS$117
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
321
252
123
103
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
252
123
103
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both mornings coach holiday two night stay waiting staff bar prices loch long saturday night great night could not fault bed and breakfast stunning views cobbler entertainment scotland wee singer portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 916 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2020

Came to stay for one night using an Itison deal. What value for money we got. Had an afternoon tea which was so tasty and so much food on it. Also it included breakfast which was also lovely.
The staff were so helpful and friendly especially Emma the assistant Manager who deserves a pay rise as well as Andy the barman. Andy was on hand to serve us and was lovely to learn about his background etc he really is a credit to this hotel. Only downfall was a burger we ordered was far too spicy and the bun was coloured black which was so off putting. I tried to eat some of the spicy one my husband ordered but even I gave up. As I say this is a minor complaint.
We had use of the hot tub for most of the night and drinks were served plenty. The hotel stuck to all the COVID restrictions just unfortunate we went just before they changed rules for serving drinks lol can’t wait to be back again. Thanks guys for everything Kev and Debs

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeborahAnnMacFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch long hotel, General Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2020

thank you for such kind words, I shall pass these on to my team and especially Emma who you have mentioned, once again thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2020 via mobile

We stayed overnight and for dinner & breakfast. The hotel is in an amazing location with views over the Loch. Our room was a little worn in some areas but you clean and you can see they are trying to modernise with the bedding etc.
The bar area and choice of drinks were amazing. The staff were friendly and super helpful, even lending me their personal mobile charger when I forgot mine. The food in the restaurant is outstanding and is worth visiting for itself. The steak was cooked to perfection. The breakfast was excellent also.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missusfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch long hotel, General Manager at Loch Long Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2020

I am very happy to hear that my staff went out there way to help you, great to hear that our chef lee cooked your steak to perfection. we hope we shall welcome you again to the loch long hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

The Loch Long Hotel! WOW! What An Experience & We will definitely be back 100%! The Service, The Stunning Views & Most of all the amazing time we had... The Food was Epic... The Service all day and night from the Reception to the Bar bringing our Drink’s outside... The Hot Tub’s are such an amazing experience being nice & warm as if we are on Holiday abroad in a Swimming Pool but in Scotland with the Stunning Scottish Views! This place is 10/10 and a Must Visit!

I’d Like to mention a few people individually for such an amazing experience and who made us feel very welcome with their Friendly Personalities!

Fiona & Emma For their amazing Service at reception... They we’re so friendly and easy to talk away to. They Helped provide us with any information that we needed and with our overall booking was nice and easy. Thank You.

Ryan also such a friendly person and had us laughing whenever we seen him. Always checked up on us to see how we we’re getting on and making sure we didn’t need anything & If he did he was there. Thank You.

Laz what an amazing cocktail maker... You have to meet him and get a cocktail off him... Just watch with amazement when he makes one in front of yourself. Always smiling and there to help out also. Thank You.

Finally... Willie, Andy & Joseph... Please to meet you 3 as well. Again We we’re always greeted with a smile and each of you are a Credit to the Hotel! Thank You.

We will be back 100% Thank you to everyone for our amazing experience... We Honestly can’t speak highly enough of you all and we will be making sure that everyone else know’s it! It was an Absolute Pleasure to meet you all & We will see you lot again soon. Thank You! Joe & Emma

LochLong#1

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpanishSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2020 via mobile

What a beautiful clean and very friendly place to stay nothing was to much trouble for the staff. The food was amazing 10 out of 10 for the chef would deffo recomend staying at loch long hotel we traveled up from lancashire and was totally blown away by the whole place amazing we will deffo be back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annettewZ4388HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2020

had I read trip advisor before booking coach holiday to rhis hotel i wouldnt have gone. However on arrival and during the holiday i was very happy, the room a bit dated, but bathroom had been updated, restraunt food and staff very good. Any niggles could be put down to Covid restrictions. Myself and friends would most certainly visit again

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews