We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Haggis!”
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Perfect and very friendly service, great and fresh food and a huge selection of beverages. The place to be in Arrochar! Reservation in advance needed!

Thank Eleonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to you returning very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 609 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2015

This was one of several eateries that were recommended by our hosts at Lomond View Country House. We enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere so much that we went there on both nights of our stay. It is only a five minute drive from Tarbet and easy to find - we suggest that you make a reservation.

Thank DavidJP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

We pre booked to have a meal here as we had read it is very popular and our visit proved why. The staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, the inside is very quirky, cosy and comfortable. The food is incredible and very resonably priced. We enjoyed our meal very much indeed and can understand why The Village Inn is so popular.

I highly recommend the Village Inn which is well worth a visit if you are in the area, you will not be disappointed as this is an excellent place with fantastic food and a great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for an amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to you returning in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Do make sure you book. Attentive service. Good food. Particularly delicious puddings. Very dark dining room!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuOx88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to you returning in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Having recently moved to the area we decided to take a run out and hoped to find somewhere nice for lunch, we drove past the Village Inn and decided to turn back and try it and I'm so glad we did... Lovely spot, food was fantastic and we were served by very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, a family on another table mentioned that one of their children was allergic to eggs so the chef made a fish dish without the egg which I thought was above and beyond and just what I like to see. The staff talked us through the menu and when we mentioned we were too full to eat a desert we ended up with a free desert because they wanted us to try the sticky toffee pudding which was absolutely divine!! All in all a very good find and will be back again soon. :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and hopefully this will be your new local.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing