We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$115
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$20
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$108
Trip.comUS$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
284
573
394
244
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
573
394
244
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch view cobbler itison deal great value for money saturday night bit dated plenty of hot water stunning views food was lovely an overnight stay great weekend could not fault short break entertainment dogs james portions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2020

Thought when booking this Hotel it was going to be a very nice place to stay. Was disappointed to say the least. Very old and tired looking place. Rooms very outdated. Thought that like many company's in the lock down period, work could have been done but it missed this Hotel. What a shame as with modernization, this would be a great place as views from front rooms over looking the Loch are superb. Did not see much Covid cleaning going on in Bar area. People got up from tables and that was it. Had to clean my own table to feel safe! No sign of bar staff even attempting to clean down tables. Maybe lack of staff? I would not go back to this Hotel which is a shame. Good stop over for dog lovers and back packers.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank AdrianJulian2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2020

We had a very enjoyable stay, at the Arrochar Hotel. The rooms may be a little dated, but they're clean and comfortable. The bed was great, we slept very well, and the shower was good with plenty of hot water. Large windows overlooked Loch Long, giving us a splendid view. The hotel's location is excellent.

The food was excellent. A very nicely made full breakfast available in the morning, and the food in the restaurant was delicious in the evening. Prices were very reasonable, and the service was quick and friendly.

We were very pleasantly surprised by Arrochar Hotel, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room tip: You can pay a small extra fee, to guarantee getting a loch view room.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2020 via mobile

Booked an overnight as a treat for my wifes birthday.

Never stayed in the hotel but drove past it many times travelling north and thought it looked like quite a nice hotel.

The reception and bar area are nicely decorated and look newly refurbished.

The hotel room however was cramped and very tired, particularly the bathroom which had bad signs of dampness on the walls see picture.

There was a table and chairs sitting in front of the wardrobe blocking access to the wardrobe, we had to move the table out of the way.

The bed was comfortable enough but was 2 singles pushed together, but to be fair we were told they didn't have any doubles left when we booked.

Ok for a night stay, however rooms in dire need for a proper refurbishment.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank markcM2605XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2020 via mobile

Very clean room, beautiful location, however mini TV in the room can not see from bed.

Both meals were sent back for being under cooked/cold. Were then returned burnt in places, as if to make a point. Some staff lacked direction & seems to be a lack of direction. One male staff member at the bar was sarcastic & short taking over. Could also overhear conversation by the same male slagging off other staff members. Even the notes on the table talk to you like a moron.

Have stayed here twice before but never had the experience quite like this. Unfortunate because the location is a lovely part of Scotland.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fraser7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2020

Great location, rooms basic but clean, excellent value for money, only paid £85 for dinner bed and breakfast, food was very good, very fresh, nice breakfast, friendly, free parking, would visit again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kennym165300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews