We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Ewich House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ewich House
Ranked #1 of 10 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Fourth or fifth stay here at Ewich, but only the second time Iwe have reviewed as the rest of the reviews pretty much say it all. The welcome and service never changes. If you want a homely, comfortable, well looked after stay in this area of the Highlands, you will not be able to do better than this. Ian and Debs are fantastic hosts, the property and location are wonderful and we cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience. Will definitely keep going back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrism25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    38
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
121
396
79
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at Ewich house in September with friends but don't read anything into my delay in writing this review, I am notoriously lazy when it comes to communicating by email etc.
Ian and Debs have created the perfect haven for walkers in a fantastic location, walks from the door or a choice of numerous Munros within a short drive are complimented by fantastic hospitality.
Rooms are well furnished and if your legs are crying out for more than a shower it's well worth seeking out the bathroom at the end of the landing (my top tip).
Food is superb, great breakfast with local produce, particularly local eggs if the "girls" have been productive.
Thanks Ian & Debs no doubt I will visit again.
Jim W

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights whilst walking in the area. Ewich House was perfect for this. Warm comfortable room, impeccably clean. Ian and Deb gave us a friendly welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. Great breakfasts and tasty packed lunches. As good a bed and breakfast as we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We were a groop of six friends walking the West Highland Way in summer 2011. We stayed one night at Ewich Guest House and found the place very nice and relaxing. The house is pretty and is renovated with respect for its original style. We were treated most kindly and received a very high level of service. The breakfast was also of high quality, and it was very varied.

A place we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svend-Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Everything (good) you read here about this B&B is true. The rooms are spacious and beds huge and comfy. The bathroom is spotlessly clean and modern (no mixing hot and cold water from 2 taps here). You can pick up rather up-to-date DVDs from the lounge room and watch them in the privacy of your room. Everything in the house works.

There are lots of personal touches in the house. We found in our room a folder of local area information written as if it were written personally to you by your best mate.
Brekkie was hearty and fabulous. I had my first taste of potato scones here and loved them and now I'm in trouble as I live in Asia and they're unheard of here!
We've stayed in many B&Bs but the quality of ingredients here was evident. Deb chooses produce only from sources she's comfortable with (sausages from pigs who've led a happy life).

After brekkie, we brought out a pork pie to cut up with our breakfast knife for a picnic later. Ian went into the kitchen and got us a proper knife to use, along with clingfilm to wrap it up in. How thoughtful!
He then followed that with a box of red cabbage he himself had cooked a couple of days ago. We had the pie with that cabbage later in the day and it was amazing!

Ian and Deb are truly remarkable hosts in a very well-kept and cosy home.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouannaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was a perfect place to relax in and use as a staging point for driving and hiking around Scotland. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. I would definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqualung7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast for a couple of nights getaway.Could not fault anything. Rooms were exceptional,very clean and well equipped and lots of nice little touches.Bed was very comfy too.
LOVED the lounge great place for relaxing of an evening with an extensive range of dvds,books,sky tv......perfect.
Deb and Ian were lovely, really friendly and seems as though nothing too much trouble.
Breakfasts were very tasty and cooked to perfection and quality ingredients too.
All in all had a fabulous stay and hope to return back one day just wished we could have stayed a bit longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crianlarich
2.9 km away
Best Western The Crianlarich Hotel
5.2 km away
Ben More Lodge Hotel
Ben More Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crianlarich
252 reviews
13.9 km away
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Bridge of Orchy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bridge of Orchy
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Inverardran Guest House
Inverardran Guest House
#3 of 10 in Crianlarich
165 reviews
4.5 km away
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
Muthu Ben Doran Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tyndrum
494 reviews
3.2 km away
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
Crianlarich Youth Hostel
#3 of 4 in Crianlarich
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewich House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewich House

Property: Ewich House
Address: Strathfillan, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ewich House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ewich House Hotel Crianlarich
Ewich House Crianlarich, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing