We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alladyn Lodge

Alladyn Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alladyn Lodge
View from Balcony Deck / balcony with views at front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Alladyn Lodge
View from Balcony
Deck / balcony with views at front of lodge
Lounge - dining area / doors to deck
Lounge - seats 6 comfortably
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front of Alladyn Lodge
outside deck
view from balcony
Master Bedroom (en suite)
en-suite
main bathroom with shower over bath
Main Bathroom (with bath)
view from balcony
one of the Twin Bedrooms
Alladyn Lodge
Snowy View
nearby Loch Earn
view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochearnhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I never normally write reviews on Tripadvisor - but just fetl so pleased about our stay at the weekend I felt I really had to.

This place is just amazing! Well above and beyond our expectations.....6 girls for a wee weekend break and we really could not have asked for more. We will definitely be returning year after year :)

Has absolutely everything you need for a chilled weekend - patio with plenty of seating is excellent with breath taking views. Very private as no patios look into any other lodges.

Superb and could not be faulted in anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Price : it was more than expected for the price we paid!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I booked Alladyne Lodge for a weekend trip for myself and 5 friends. Although the place looked good from the photo's provided, the photo's did not do it justice. The place was lovely. Really clean and tidy with comfortable décor and everything you could need. Very spacious and well equipped. A real home away from home. Everything from the day I booked to the moment we arrived went really smoothly. There was something for everyone and the views were lovely.

I will definitely be returning in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Showey
England
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was very much a last minute booking, which was smooth and easy. We arrived in the dark on a grim, snowy, windy night, our host was very friendly and took us straight up to the cabin without any fuss or bother, explained everything to us.

The cabin itself on first appearance was fantastic, and over the course of the weekend, nothing changed it remained fantastic. I can be a right fusspot - but everything was just good. The kitchen was well equipped [lacked a fruit bowl or mixing bowl - but that really is picking hairs], the bedrooms, likewise were well equipped, as were the bathroom with lovely soap and hand creams.

As I mentioned we arrived in snow, we left in rain, and had all weathers inbetween - no amount of grim weather could make the views from within any more stunning and dramatic as they were. We all just loved it and our ages ranged from 15 - 62 years.

Would highly recommend - and we will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenG2013
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Such a nice holiday house! Spacious, excellent views, really friendly and helpful reception, clean, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, very good shower, lovely fire place. We had a wonderful vacation and were sorry we couldn't stay longer. In the area we had nice walks, we canoed, rode a bike and tasted some great food!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRANANDPA...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay once again.”
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Second stay recently with extended family.. Again, cabin was pristine, and with all mod cons that you would expect.. and more.

Love this cabin and it's locality. Views are to die for!

You must come for a visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonsay1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge and Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The lodge is lovely and the pictures do not do it justice. The views from the lodge are great and it is in easy reach of nice villages etc. It is a very clean and modern lodge with all that you need supplied. Staff at the Holiday Park were always on hand if you had any questions. Wish we could have stayed longer and hope it is not long until we can return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing