We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location overlooking loch”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
j0asan
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous location overlooking loch”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here three nights with two sisters. Best location we have been to so far as is situated yards from the loch. One bedroom comfortable semi with everything you need for a relaxed stay.Has a coin meter but only put three one pound coins in that lasted the three days. Teabags milk and sugar there for our arrival. Goil Inn just across road for eating or drinking out(very handy) Small garden to sit outside to enjoy the views. Post office with limited groceries just a few yards away but holiday village with a well stocked cost cutter a few minutes drive away or decent walk for the more keen. Single track road to and from requires care but not challenging Well worth the money.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysDav24...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous & relaxing break away”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage with ideal location - beautiful views over the Loch and within easy reach of the Goil Inn which is lovely for food/drinks & is dog friendly. We parked our car in the car park of this pub which is directly opposite the cottage and had no issues at all. The cottage itself is of older style/decor but it very homely & comefortable. It was very clean and well equipped. The bed is large & comfortable which allowed for us having good nights sleep. The owner emailed all instructions to us before our arrival which was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this cottage for a tranquil & relaxing break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your comments. The owner has been advised and will have the items mentioned put in the kitchen. All helpful. Regards: Leonard at Lochgoilhead Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very cosy cottage, views are totally amazing. Very tranquil place to be. Clean with everything there I needed. Excellent shower, very comfy beds. Property owner was very friendly. The reason I gave it a 5 was only as I felt there were some things needing fixed ie DVD/cd player which was disapppointing when I discovered it wasn't working. The goil inn was just across the road to. The food was so good we were in everyday. Well worth a visit definitely.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks for the feedback. I've let the owner know about the DVD incase you didn't leave him a note. Regards: Leonard at Lochgoilhead Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelD11...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights and overall we were happy with our stay.

In terms of location and conveniences this place is really good.

The cottage itself is located in the village of Lochgoilhead and has great views of the loch. It is located across the road from a Restaurant/Pub and is only a 30 second walk from the nearest shop which also has a post office. There is also another shop across the loch which is only a 5 minute drive away which is better stocked and kept us going for food ect... for our entire stay.

There are also 2 walking trails which are located near the cottage, 1 having an entrance point about a minutes walk away and the other trail has an entrance point which is about a 5 minute walk away. There are other walks in the area but we only walked these 2 trails when we stayed.

The best way to describe the cottage is "comfortable but needs an update inside"

Firstly the kitchen does not need an update and only looks like it was fitted a few years ago. So no problems there.

The rest of the cottage is slightly outdated tho but clean. The living room/Dinning room could do with a bit of a revamp in terms of some new furniture and a carpet, and the bathroom is slightly outdated but is clean. The bedroom is not to bad tho but could do with a new carpet as well. The bed was comfortable tho and there was plenty of storage space.

Arrival was straight forward and the owner had kindly left us a pint of milk, some short bread and some tea and coffee which I thought was a nice gesture. There is also BT wifi available free of charge in the cottage which we found really useful as we had no proper signal on our phones. Having free wifi available was a really good added bonus for me and made our stay even more comfortable.

Parking your car is easy and is only a 10 second walk across the road in the restaurant car park. So no issues there.

Electricity is paid for by a metre which you put pound coins in, when we arrived the owner had put a pounds worth of credit for us which was nice of him. The metre is really cheap and over the 3 days we stayed we only put £3 in but probably could have lasted with £2. So this is only a tiny expense.

In terms of price we found the cottage to be the most affordable option for us compared to other available accommodation in the area when we booked. We were happy with what we paid.

The booking process was easy and communication and information provided was to a high standard.

Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and we would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderfull stay at the Feoline this yeat thank you Leonard for making our stay first class. The people here are so nice and you are made to feel welcome. The little village shop is most helpfull to
We found the Feoline very clean and comfortable and will be rebooking for 2 weeks in 2017. I give this top marks for value and service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenkatslo...
Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice cotagge - great view”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed four days in this cottage. A nice cottage with everything on it. As foreigners we had to just find out how everything worked (maybe information, provide for 'foreigners'), but we are well helped. The bed was perfect. We can certainly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity of the lake
Liked least: the hassle with the electricity
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing