We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kerry C
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honeymoon ”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We spend a long weekend at this beautiful cottage,for our honeymoon. And was magical,the views are outstanding. The cottage was perfect for us,we arrived to a bottle of champagne chilling in the fridge and a congratulations card for us on the kitchen table. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best holiday cottage ever!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a top notch holiday cottage in a fantastic location.
The cottage - very comfortable, everything you could possibly need, it's been furnished and kitted out with top quality stuff. You are made to feel incredibly welcome - it was like a home from home.
Location - short walk to the village store / pub, stunning views, great local walks - make good use of the information sent by the owner - it's a great walking booklet! Plus, just a short drive from some wonderful places to explore.
Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being made to feel at home.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwells_27
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from our third stay in Ivybank, after visiting the area for about 25 years this is our favourite accommodation.

Booking was quick and easy, and Leonard is really helpful, it feels like contacting a friend rather than a booking agent.

The cottage itself has everything that you need with homely touches. Really cosy and comfortable with spectacular views.

We loved waiting on the squirrel coming to get the nuts we left out,.

Looking forward to our next visit already, it made it easier to come home knowing that we have a booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wee gem”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I feel very fortunate to have come across Ivy bank which is a 'wee gem' of a cottage. It has has gorgeous views across the loch, beautifully kept gardens and well planned interiors which provide plenty of space. As previous reviews note, Ivybank has everything you could possibly need and is immaculately clean & stylish but designed to be comfortable and homely. The cottage is surrounded by mature gardens and is not overlooked at all, so it feels very private and tranquil. I feel it represents great value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The TV reception in sitting room was not always reliable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaguar958
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful - words cannot fully describe.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ivybank cottage is a haven tucked away in the shoreline of Loch Goil. It is ideal for four adults or a family with younger children.
It is well equipped, spacious, cosy and welcoming. One of its main attributes is its seclusion with total peace and quite away from the hustle and bustle of everyday city life.
If you intend to spend the day getting lost (oops not literally) in the squalls and sunshine of the highlands it is comforting to now that you have a home like Ivybank to return to.
Leonard Gow the manager and John Little the owner both gave us a warm welcome and it was a pleasure to meet them.
The log burner is a special feature in the lounge and although the temperatures did not really call for it we just had to try it out. I would recommend this.
This holiday let will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvertra...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A magical place”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lochgoilhead is a magical place and well worth a visit. We stayed at Ivybank Cottage, a pretty 2 bedroomed cottage with magnificent views across the loch. It was fully equipped - all we had to supply was food (and drink of course!!). We did not need to use the wood burning stove but we could imagine it must be so inviting on a wet and cold day.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manxbat_9
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven must be like this!”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us have just spent a week in this lovely well equipped cottage. The views are spectacular and the total tranquility of the surroundings with the combination of the soft Scottish air made it the most relaxing of holidays,we all slept so well in the comfortable beds. We enjoyed visiting other lochs and villages reached by the wonderful road through the Glens with the one track road with passing places and the rivers running by.(refuel before you get there as there is no garage.) We enjoyed the local Pub and The Shore Inn for eating out, but suggest you take a good stock of your favourite food as the local shop doesn't have much.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing