We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenbank from lochside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenbank from lochside
New kitchen with quality cookware Log burner in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Greenbank from lochside
New kitchen with quality cookware
Log burner in the kitchen
View from front door
Dining room
3 double bedrooms
double bedroom
Books, Games, TV, DVD, WiFi
Wildlife in the garden
Gas barbecue
Drawing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely big house to stay in has everything you need we spent 4 days here for a family wedding and had a great time ! It has a well equipped kitchen everything you need is there all the bedrooms are lovely and plenty of bathrooms and the view is just stunning. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thanks! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janietrav...
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicken soup for the soul”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Greenbank was everything and more as described when booking. Tons of room for a large family or a couple of small ones. Very clean and a superbly equipped family kitchen with everything you need to prepare all your meals . Spacious lounge with great Wifi connection and loads of board games for all ages . The loch is practically on your doorstep and the views from the house are stunning, Also close by, is the Goil Inn which served delicious food for all , vegetarian and picky teenagers incuded. A well equipped cost cutters is located near by at the Drimsynie Holiday Park which has a large swimmimg pool and play areas for kids and not forgetting a 9 hole golf course . An amazing place to chill out and recharge.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for taking the trouble to review. We hope you'll all be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris r
1 review
“New year”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had an excellent stay at greenbank to see in the new year. Property is idyllic in its position over the Loch. There was plenty of space for us (8 adults 2 dogs and a baby) with two log fires. Would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas in Scotland”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A beautiful house in a stunning place! We, a family of 8 (two couples and 4 young adults) decided to have a special Christmas in Scotland and after extensive search found Greenbank in Lochgoilhead, what a found! The house has charm, comfort, space, everything we dreamed for our special gathering. Split into two floors there are 5 bedrooms on the top, two with en-suit, one large double single beds and another two single rooms, all well decorated, recently furnished truly comfortable. The ground floor has two rooms facing the loch, one a lovely dinning room with a large dinning table the other, a cosy lounge with a fire place and with plenty of sofa seating, two 3 seater and a two seater allowing all of us to be together playing games and watching Xmas films. To the back there is another double room a large bathroom and the enormous kitchen. The kitchen has every appliance, saucepan, anything you need to cook and serve a large family. It lhas a very efficient stove that warms all the ground floor and links to the utility room equipped with washing and drying machines. The utility room links to the back garden a very large garden where we were lucky to spot a grouse and a red squirrel. The front garden faces Lochgoilhead, some mountains that where covered with snow during our stay, truly beautiful! We loved Grennbank and would like to come back, hopefully next year and longer than our 5 night stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
... and we couldn't have hoped for better guests! Thank you for coming, thanks for leaving it so clean, thanks for your great review and thank you so much for the bottle of port! You will be very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineM...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house in a beautiful setting by the water, such a great place to relax with nice walks and breathtaking scenery, house full of character and a delightful place to stay

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
1 review
“Peaceful location, perfect for a large group.”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely clean, tidy house with all the facilities you require for accommodating a large group, bbq is particularly useful. Spacious utility room very handy for removing and storing muddy boots. Set in beautiful surroundings with lovely walks which my son and his friends enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayathri...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house was such a beautiful place. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Spacious kitchen is ideal for a large group. Comfy stay for everyone.
I suggest you grab your grocery from Glasgow on your way though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review. We're glad that you've had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again - maybe a longer stay in warmer weather?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing