We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house... the perfect few days away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam E
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely house... the perfect few days away!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great few days at Beach House - I can't really fault the place!

- It's massive. It swallowed up the six of us with it's many rooms and high ceilings.
- Great Kitchen. Very modern and has everything you need to rustle up a nice dinner.
- Walking. The walk along the Loch was great, we even spotted some Seals!
- Internet. Always useful and good enough to stream Netflix!
- Keys. Picking up the keys was as simple as entering a code upon arrival. This was useful as we arrived late in the evening.

I wouldn't be surprised if we returned :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of Loch Long
Liked least: Front door was a little stiff...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xyaf4p
Cambridge
1 review
“Not a bad house however poorly maintained”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The house itself was decent; cosy with a fantastic view of the lake next to it, but to get there was a long arduous journey. The scenery was great. However the sink in the kitchen was a big problem, dirty water flowed into it whenever the dishwasher was running. There was a very unpleasant smell in the master bedroom en suit.

A few days after we got home, the manager sent me an invoice for paying a plumber to unblock the toilet in the master bedroom, which was fully functioning when we left.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
This is a difficult situation. In our last email exchange you did say you would post a review - and you have every right to do so. On the day of your departure the housekeeper reported to the owner a problem with the flushing the WC in one of the en-suite toilets. The owner called in a plumber, on a holiday weekend, as the house had new guests, and it was urgent to sort the problem. The plumber un-blocked the pipe and the problem was solved. The housekeeper is adamant the blockage happened during your stay and no report was made. The owner asked that a payment be made to cover the plumber charge. I am happy to post here what you actually said in your email which perhaps does not tie up with the impression you give in your review. ”We have spent a wonderful time in the beach house. We did have problems with drainage in the kitchen sink, about which we were going to call the owner. After reading the the note on the wall nearby, we realised it was an on going issue and tried our best to keep it going. I was sleeping in the master bedroom myself and did not have any problem in the toilet while I was there. Hence I didn't report. I have checked with my husband and my son who used the toilet too and neither of them can recall anything wrong.” I am sorry but your email contradicts your review. Also, you travelled from the south of England. It would be a long journey to anywhere in Scotland, but journeys end makes the trip worth it. We would welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nana1028
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went there with our son his partner her parents our 3 grandkids and there dog, great for the kids next to the water what a view superb, we took a small boat to go out on the water done a bit of fishing they got 5 fish, but the house was wonderful, so peaceful at nite and the house was warm at night too, every thing there right down to Wellington boots, would highly recommend it for large family's , we would go back tomorrow :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayfu...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not be more perfect!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I went up to Beach House for the May bank holiday with my family to celebrate some family birthdays - this was our third time there! We absolute love it and always try and maximize how long we can stay for!
It really is the perfect location for a large family holiday. We had grandparents and children and we all enjoyed it! It offers strolls along the loch side, hikes up the mountains, fishing and crab catching etc! It really is the perfect place for a holiday! And you may even be lucky enough to see deer!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing