We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The Strone Luss
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area Extensive Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Strone Luss
Large dining room with seating for 12 inside and opens to outdoor dining area
Extensive Gardens
The Strone Luss Loch Lomond Welcome
The Strone Loch Lomond Bathroom 1, Victorian style and en suite to bedroom 1
Loch Lomond national park
The Strone Loch Lomond Entrance
The Strone Holiday Let Loch Lomond
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond kitchen
Holiday Cottage Loch Lomond master bathroom
The Strone 5 star holiday let
The Strone Twin Room
The Strone Master Bedroom
The Strone En Suite
The Strone King Room
The Strone Lounge
The Strone King Room
The Strone En Suite
The Strone Dining Room
The Strone Kitchen
Lounge
The Strone Twin Bedroom
Exterior
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesley080...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went away for my with all my friends and had an amazing time the house is stunning and has everything you need to have a brilliant weekend away I would definitely recommend this get away to anyone of all ages.

My friends and myself will be returning to the Strone in October I cannot wait to get back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Great to see you are coming back.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreebie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Home”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Strone is one of the most spectacular homes I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. It has everything you need and more from washing mashing dishwasher coffee machine docking station Xbox wifi and a fully equipped kitchen. The grounds are so beautifully kept and houses a bike shed stocked with bikes for all ages and sizes, a swing set and an adorable den with toys, it has a barbecue and full garden furniture. It's tranquil yet in the heart of Luss village. The house is stunning with decor of the highest standard, and the attention to detail is tremendous. The whole house has an incredibly welcoming relaxing and sumptuous feeling about it. I have stayed here twice now and will not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for the kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed the house 2nd time around.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssbvb
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most amazing holiday home ever”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This house is absolutely wonderful.
The attention to detail (from toiletries in the bathrooms, to the Christmas decorations, to the bed linens, curtains, candles) is outstanding. The owners left us a very rich welcome hamper too.
We had an amazing time away with our family in this house and can't wait to be back to The Strone.

Only slightly negative points are that there is absolutely no phone signal in the house (we all have Vodafone mobiles) - but there is a landline phone available - and the wifi doesn't work in all the rooms. Also the mattress of the four poster bed was a too hard for me... but I'm really splitting hairs here as this place is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place!
Liked least: the mattress in the four poster bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks for that really nice review and so happy you all had a great time. The wifi issue I am assured is being dealt with so hope you can come back and test the new system.
All the best
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmondo
Glasgow
1 review
“A wonderfully relaxing and luxury cottage in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at The Strone with 8 friends for a girl's weekend. The cottage is cosy and every aspect of it is beautiful. The many lovely details made The Strone so comfortable and welcoming from the welcome hamper, sparkling on ice and Halloween candles around the cottage. It has one of the most well equipped kitchens I've ever seen. The garden with swings, a shed full of toys as well as a range of bikes in all sizes makes it a perfect choice for families too. We also enjoyed being able to walk to The Lomond Arms hotel for a meal and a few drinks. We'll be back next year!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Really happy you all had a good time and thanks for the kind words. Look forward to you coming back.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chermac1
Scottish Borders
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Freedom of a home but with the luxury of a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Strone exceeded all expectations. There was nothing that the owners hadn't thought of. The house was very welcoming. On arrival it was cosy with candles burning throughout.
The kitchen is very well equipped with top of the range equipment. I personally loved the delonghi bean to cup coffee machine! The decor throughout is immaculate and very tasteful. The house is situated in the centre of Luss however when you're in the garden it's feels very secluded and in the middle of nowhere. The gardens are mature and well looked after with BBQ's provided also.
I visited with extended family - a group of 9 aged from 6 months to 74 years. There is something for everyone - "The Den" which is a summer house in the garden is filled with toys, there are swings in the garden and a large shed filled with somewhere in the region of 25 bikes of all sizes and styles, a canoe, dinghy, life jackets and cycle helmets. There is also an x-box and sonos sound system.
As my title says we had the freedom of a home but with the luxury a 5 star hotel provides. All the little extras were a lovely touch - the 'Welcome Pack' which consisted of luxury food stuffs, beautiful toiletries, robes, candles throughout, logs for the wood burning stove and a bottle of fizz chilling in the master ensuite! To top it all we had amazing weather for the time of year and were able to have lunch out in the garden one day during our stay. We all loved it and didn't want to leave, so much so we have booked another short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, great location - just loved it!
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thanks for sending in such a nice review. I noticed you had booked for next year also and look forward to you all coming back.

All the best
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class accomodation, wonderfully picturesque village”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very well equipped kitchen fittings and decoration throughout are very good. Travelled with extended family aged from 2 to 60 and there is something for everyone. Huge selection of bikes in the shed and toys in the summer house, ample parking room. Small extras make it even more special. A really good Base for Loch Lomond and surrounding area. I would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5* Stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful house with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. Very spacious - there was 6 adults & 3 children under five in our group. Plenty garden for the children to play in with toys, and the den which they loved. I think around 25 bikes in the shed, a canoe & a dingy that is all available for you to use during your stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing