We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port of Menteith, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne C
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect location, fantastic views and the owners (Laura & Ronnie) couldn't make you feel more welcome. We will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Mews. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillychic...
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned form a wonderful stay in The Mews. Excellent accommodation and the owners Ronnie and Laura were so welcoming and made us feel right at home.
Although we live not far from Port of Menteith and are familiar with the area there is still so much we haven't seen. Sorry to leave but will be back even if it is just to visit Ronnie and Laura.
Highly recommend spending time in the lovely spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dear Gill and Bijay,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and found some new places to see. You also had some great weather. It was a pleasure to meet the two of you and we look forward to you dropping in for a coffee or a glass of wine!
Best wishes
Ronnie and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
“Great cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely hillside cottage with beautiful views over the Lake of Menteith. Ronnie and Laura only opened the 2 cottages last summer but are already getting many return bookings which says it all. Ronnie obviously loves running the business and it shows. We had a welcome hamper on arrival and freshly cooked scones every day. The cottage itself is clean and elegant, and the views from the upstairs living room/kitchen amazing. Never has washing up been so enjoyable! Shops are close by in Aberfoyle and Callander and there's plenty to do in the area. We had a great week and left feeling we'd made a new friend. Thank you, Ronnie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Mews. It was a great pleasure to meet you and hope to welcome you back in the future! Best wishes Ronnie and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous all round stay....”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a 3 day break here & I really can't fault any part of it. The accommodation was excellent with a very homely feel & we were made to feel very welcome right from the start. There was a lovely hamper waiting for us when we arrived & freshly cooked scones every day! I would highly recommend this place & hopefully we can return again in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Dear Clare,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertg_o...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mews cottage is fab”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a two week stay at this cottage and we can only describe it as the most relaxing holiday ever.The cottage itself is beautifully presented and provides everything you could want from a holiday property. The hosts laura and Ronnie are delightful people and bend over backwards to ensure you have everything you need.I am proud to now call them friends.The area is outstanding with loads to do for all ages.We are returning later this year and we cannot wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear Robert,
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and Jenny back in June and to meeting your daughter. Since we opened last July the best thing for us has been the great people we have met and the new friends we have made including your good selves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1989Breda
1 review
“Christmas visit”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful Christmas staying at The Mews cottage. Laura and Ronnie were wonderful hosts, who not only made us feel very welcome at Mondui Farm but were also very informative about the local area. The welcome pack and roaring fire were the perfect start to a lovely week set in a beautiful location overlooking the lake. Waking up to Ronnie's freshly baked traditional Scottish scones on our porch every morning was an unexpected delight and he was kind enough to share his recipe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Kenneth Thank you for your review. Ronnie and I very much enjoyed meeting you and were delighted you and Lisanne got engaged while you were here. We hope to welcome you and your Dutch relatives to Scotland in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing