We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
eDreamsUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
Trip.comUS$164
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
422
196
73
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
422
196
73
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue afternoon tea lovely hotel first class bar menu every member of staff food was lovely lovely view short break family room cooked breakfast nothing is too much trouble loch lomond warm welcome lynn ceremony bride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 750 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2021

We got married at the Rosslea Hall Hotel in Novemver 2020 after having to cancel our original venue. Despite all the restrictions and difficulties of the pandemic, Lynn and the team could not have been more helpful. I am so glad we cancelled our original venue as I don’t think anywhere else would have been able to come close to making our day as perfect as it was! Thank you all x

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D3407AXemmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We had such a great day with you both and your families. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed it too.
We look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2020

 

We had a small intimate wedding at Rosslea Hall hotel on the last weekend.

 

Despite everything that’s happening with CV19  we cant highly recommend this hotel and its team enough!

 

Lynn the general manager was an absolute dream and pure salt of the earth ! she  helped arrange every little detail of our wedding  .. even those  I didn’t even know we needed to arrange from the flowers to seating arrangements to napkin folds.. she couldn’t do enough for us and there are no words that can describe how thankful we are to her.

 

Thankyou to Mark and Jack who were perfect gentleman and couldn’t do enough to help – they are  an absolute credit both to the hotel and the hospitality industry as a whole -  they will have very successful careers in the future.

 

The food was absolutely fantastic! Our guests could even order on the day which meant that we didn’t have to worry about asking our guests for orders

Title -  Intimate wedding at Rosslea – a dream come true !

 

We had a small intimate wedding at Rosslea Hall hotel on the last weekend.

 

Despite everything that’s happening with CV19  we cant highly recommend this hotel and its team enough!

 

Lynn the general manager was an absolute dream and pure salt of the earth ! she  helped arrange every little detail of our wedding  .. even those  I didn’t even know we needed to arrange from the flowers to seating arrangements to napkin folds.. she couldn’t do enough for us and there are no words that can describe how thankful we are to her.

 

Thankyou to mark and Jack who were perfect gentleman and couldn’t do enough to help – they are  an absolute credit both to the hotel and the hospitality industry as a whole -  they will have very successful careers in the future.

 

The food was absolutely fantastic! Our guests could even order on the day which meant that we didn’t have to worry about asking our guests for orders in advance.

 

Our guests were traveling from around the UK  ( all socially distanced and in accordance with Scottish and Uk government guidelines ) so they stayed in the hotel the night before the wedding and the night of – they had lovely rooms with amazing views of the sea. They have all said they had  an absolutely wonderful time at the wedding and cant find fault in anything and will all visit again in the future  – which with Lynn as the manager im not at all surprised!

 

If you are looking for a wedding venue or even a fantastic hotel to stay at … Rosslea is the place to go!

 

From the bottom of our hearts thankyou to everyone at Rosslea for making our wedding day a dream come true! We look forward to coming back in years to come and cant wait for our next visit.

 

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tunde J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tunde and Issam

What a wonderful weekend we have had with you both and your friends. Such a beautiful intimate ceremony.
We look forward to welcoming you both and baby Rayan back to Rosslea Hall in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2020

W stayed here for a week and were really impressed by the staff. The hotel is lovely and the main areas are pristine, the room although very clean and comfortable was a bitty tired especially the bathroom. But the staff were great they were friendly and the service was excellent. The menu was restricted due to the circumstances but all the food was lovely and beautifully presented. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank F2968RRsarahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments with fellow travellers. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

Weekend away with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Would definitely say this is not 4 star. The rooms were tired and dated. The staff although friendly did not have much speed about them and breakfast was so slow with repeated asking for service.
Would probably not return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank katandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Many thanks for leaving your comments on trip advisor, fortunately the majority of our guests do not feel the same way. In the midst of this horrid pandemic, people are a little more tolerant and patient whilst we get our teams back together.
It would be lovely to welcome you back
Kind regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2020 via mobile

Friendly receptionist,
Hotel is modern and very clean , Restaurant nice good service ,food was OK nothing special , only gripe was chips were thin crispy with no potatoe inside low budget.
Bar was warm and comfortable.
Ample parking at front of hotel , Overall was OK stay

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F4648KYdavec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Graham, General Manager at Rosslea Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Many thanks sharing your trip with fellow travellers. Next time you visit, be sure to ask for the hand cut fries, we serve both. Sorry your dish came with traditional fries. It is a little frustrating at the moment as so much of our fresh produce (and ale) is still not on our deliveries.
Hopefully next time you visit you will enjoy our food offering more.

Kind regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews