We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
100
8
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
8
1
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and were blown away with the view from our room,Paula is a charming friendly host and booked us an evening meal at the Village Inn. The breakfast was lovely and again you have a wonderful view of the gardens, Loch Lomond and the surrounding mountains, I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Tarbet and the surrounding area for that little bit of luxury

Stayed: July 2014
Thank sootyandpebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This B&B is just incredibly located. We stayed in an enormous suite with astonishing views of the lake from both the living room and the bedroom. Everything is perfectly set to enjoy the stay, and owners are very friendly and supportive. Great breakfast cooked at the moment. Hope to go back in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Ours was the suite with access from the terrace, just an incredible suite, with astonishing views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toniag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Every photo on the Loch Lomond Country Guest House's website is true to life! It's a stunning location with clean, comfortable, warm, beautiful rooms, amenities, common areas and grounds. Our host Paula and her husband cooked delicious breakfasts, went out of their way to recommend restaurants and sights on the one rainy day we were there. And Paula even arranged for first class transportation over a breath-taking mountain pass road. Allen drove us to Inveraray Castle and it was our pleasure to meet and talk with him. Paula and her husband were incredibly prompt, friendly, professional and everything was spotlessly clean. We couldn't have asked for a better experience for the first half of our honeymoon. We still miss the mushrooms, bacon and morning tea and coffee over overlooking their garden and the Loch beyond.

-Heather Cowen and Brad Doyle

Room Tip: They are ALL good rooms at Loch Lomond Country Guest House. Ours was on one end with a private sitting room and deck. Lush greens everywhere-the gardens, trees and surrounding hills.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Though it was a bit hard to find, not being signposted on the main road, once we got there, we felt immediately at home. We had a room with a separate lounge and balcony and our bedroom was huge and overlooked the loch. The view - what can I say - words are not enough! Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice and Paula very welcoming and helpful with booking dinner at nearby restaurants. We went down the road (about 10 mile north) on Paula's recommendation, to an old coach house for dinner one night. You have to go there just for the decore - olde worlde with a "hunting theme" shall we say! Food there was good and hearty and there was real atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A wonderful welcome and a beautiful property. The views were stunning and the house was well placed for everything. Shame about the midges. The room we had also had a lounge area with a balcony. The breakfast was also very good too and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews