We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

this wonderful undersold house is the perfect house for family and friends - soo big!! We have just returned and the bedrooms all five have en suite showers, and a family bathroom downstairs. Be aware that 2 of the upstairs bedroom are joined and you have to walk through one to the other these share an en suite. This is lovely for a family with children. Everything was top quality and we even had sunshine. Lovely place would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aranty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Long weekend away with friends. House surpassed our expectations. Well laid out, 5 separate bedrooms all ensuite giving privacy. Well equipped large kitchen with breakfast table that easily seats 8. Cosy dining room and lounge with log burner. Very tastefully furnished and bed linen and beds so comfy. All mod cons and even amazing free wifi. Lovely view of loch and only short walk to pier. A real home from home, will definately be back, thank you Kim and Mark x

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank swilson1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night during out tour of Scotland earlier this August and we were really happy. We were welcomed and given fresh milk for our tea asked if we needed help to find somewhere dinner that evening upon which a wealth of knowledge was given to us about where to eat and what was in the area.

The room itself was finished to a high standard with quality fittings good shower etc. Breakfast was really well presented with an array of options like you would expect of a five star guesthouse.

We would recommend Stewart House for its location, quality, warm friendly welcome and a few language lessons thrown in by the couples little boy.

Diolch.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped here for one night on the way to the north of Scotland. Very welcoming. Clean modern room with french windows on to the garden. En suite very clean and good shower. Peaceful location. Good breakfast. Only downside was that places to eat in the evening were some way away (although one restaurant will collect you and return you home at no charge). Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve and Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stopped here one night on the way up to Skye, we were booked in elsewhere but they had to cancel due to illness and recomended Stewart House. I had no complaints at all, nice room, good breakfast, fair price.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews