We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious home and great location to...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Harviestoun House

South facing traditional sandstone cottage in the picturesque small town of Dollar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing traditional sandstone cottage in the picturesque small town of Dollar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
South facing traditional sandstone cottage in the picturesque small town of Dollar
Seating for 8 in double height lounge.
Double height lounge with wood burner.
Double height lounge with views to front.
Kitchen with dining table leading off to sunroom
Kitchen with gas hob and electric ovens
Bedroom 2 zip and link twin/super-king size beds.Use of family bathroom shared with bedroom 3
Upstairs hallway with view from bedroom 3 to bedroom 4 with shared family bathroom on left
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 zip and link twin/super-king size beds.use of family bathroom shared with bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 dressing table.
Bedroom 3
Shared family bathroom with over bath shower, on first floor next to bedrooms 2 and 3
Across the road from Harviestoun House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dollar, Clackmannanshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison B
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious home and great location to explore Scotland”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Dollar and did day trips to Stirling, St. Andrea's and Inverness. Great location for exploring and house was perfect for our family of 5.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frodo01
scot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent House in Great Location”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 9 family and friends ranging from 13-86 visited for a long weekend and we couldn't
have asked for more. Harviestoun House is in a lovely location for walks, eating and days out and all within close proximity. The owner left lovely touches of wine, milk and toiletries for us to use. It is a very warm comfortable house and we would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, great location
Liked least: Not enough crockery or basic food supplies salt/pepper
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland1...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect for a getaway with family or friends”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Harviestoun house is gorgeous! I'm just back from a New Years getaway with 3 other couples and I cannot say enough good things about this place. The house Is beautifully decorated and was spotless on our arrival. There are four bedrooms - 2 upstairs (which share a bathroom) and two further bedrooms on the ground floor, one with an en-suite. The living room is very comfortable and has plenty of room. The kitchen is very modern and has everything you might need! There is also a small conservatory and a utility room.

The house is located in Dollar. It's very close to various walking routes, including dollar glen, which I would definitely recommend. The house is extremely well equipped, but if you don't want to make dinner, there are a couple of cafes, a restaurant and a pub within a 5 min walk.

We all loved the house and found it very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and we're already thinking about going back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing