We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views. Harbour is just outside the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large open plan kitchen dinner with wood burner. Great space for you all to enjoy time together.
Master bedroom can be twin or super king size double. Enjoys ensuite facilities and sea views.
Harbour is just outside the front door
Sun room with additional seating area and access to the enclosed garden.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Harbour views from the bedroom windows.
Double size bedrooms. Enjoy your morning coffee with a sea view
Beautiful Harbour
All bedrooms are good size and can be twin beds or super king size double.
Harbourside exterior and what great views of the harbour
Snug sitting room with lovely wood burner to make you extra cosy. Board games, books and TV too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portpatrick, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Babs R
Cumbria, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Setting”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A smashing house for a family get together.


We were there with our son and family. The booking was made by our daughter-in-law and it was an inspired choice, pleasing for all three generations - lots of places to sit and admire the views which are spectacular and plenty of space for the youngsters.

Portpatrick has plenty of places to eat and a lovely walk up to the cliff top. It is unfortunate that the play area is in need of repair though there is a very good one in nearby Stranraer, and the family also had a great day out at The Cream-o-Galloway.

The owners were very quick to deal with a problem - with Neil even taking the time to tell us a little about its history which I particularly enjoyed, so thanks for that Neil.

In all, a great place to stay in a lovely house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent review. We are so glad you all enjoyed Harbourside and Portpatrick. The play area in the town is due to be replaced with new equipment very soon. We agree Cream O'Galloway is a super place to spend the day. We love Portpatrick and the Dumfries & Galloway area has so much to see and do. We hope you get a chance to return and fingers crossed the new play area will be ready. Thank you again, from Neil & Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronagh80
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A touch of luxury”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in this lovely house. The view from the windows was second to none and the inside had everything you would need for a good holiday. The house is very spacious with good sized rooms. We barely used the extra living room as we had enough space without. The owners provided good quality cot and high chair for our baby to use and the property was very child friendly. My only complaint is that the corkscrew provided was truely terrible. Replace that and this is my dream holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The corkscrew
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent review. I try to make Harbourside a home from home and am so pleased you enjoyed the house layout. I will replace the corkscrew immediately. I love Portpatrick and love that Harbourside is beside the beautiful harbour. I hope you get a chance to return to Portpatrick and the Dumfries and Galloway region. Thank you again, from Patricia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, facilities and location.”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house, which is well laid out, clean and immaculate. Well equipped with lots of nice touches and every day essentials to get your holiday started.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Was not always easy to get parked outside house when busy since the designated bay was occupied.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this excellent review. Our aim is to make Harbourside a home from home and we are so pleased you liked our little touches and the house layout. We love Portpatrick and enjoy the house being beside the beautiful harbour. We hope you get a chance to return to Portpatrick and the Dumfries and Galloway region. Thank you again, from Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing