We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
KILDROCHET HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KILDROCHET HOUSE
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
KILDROCHET HOUSE
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Garden
KILDROCHET COTTAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty G
Nether Wasdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This wing of Kildrochet House stands in its own grounds which we wondered around every evening with our dog and a glass of wine. The cottage itself is very thoughtfully and tastefully decorated with fantastic attention to detail and the extra little touches, like gorgeous bubble bath and fresh flowers really make it stand out from its competitors. Lesley and Philip are very welcoming and I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks for the positive review Kirsty. Do come again when you're visiting the area. You just missed the weather - it's gorgeous here now!
Take care.
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrights46
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Really beautiful wing of this splendid house set in wonderful grounds.
There was great attention to detail from the lovely furnishings to fresh flowers in all the rooms and milk, bread and butter in the fridge.
We especially loved the window seat overlooking the gardens and table and chairs in the courtyard. Best place we've stayed and a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the overall appearance inside and out
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeeEG
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 days of bliss”
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Driving from Preswick airport in Glasgow to Stranraer was straight forward and finding the cottage was easy as it was located off a main road. We were warmly greeted upon arrival and we found both Phil and Lesley welcoming.

We were particularily attracted to book the cottage from the photographs online and it did not disappoint: Inside was well presented (modern with a country feel) and clean. Fresh flowers greeted us in every room which immediately made us feel at home.

A short drive takes you into Port Patrick, which has plenty of decent places to eat and a harbour walk helps to burn off the calories if you have over indulged! It is the perfect long weekend getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sowerby bridge west yorks
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed July 4, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilmslow
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing