We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The six chalets are within 20 yards of the shore of Luce Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The six chalets are within 20 yards of the shore of Luce Bay
Sunset from the beach at Ardwell Bay, three miles away on the west coast of the Rhins Peninsula The main pond in Ardwell Gardens is within easy walking distance of the Chalets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The six chalets are within 20 yards of the shore of Luce Bay
Sunset from the beach at Ardwell Bay, three miles away on the west coast of the Rhins Peninsula
The main pond in Ardwell Gardens is within easy walking distance of the Chalets.
Sunset at Port Logan captured by guest Lee Kershaw
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stranraer, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
auntiejue...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just had a fabulous weekend. So chilled out, lovely chalets, great views, dogs had a fab time too. Chalets have been "done up", brighter, lovely and warm, clean (as always), perfect lace to have peace and quiet. Brought back many memories of staying there in the summers with my late Dad. Looking forward to going back again soon. Julia Riley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review Julia
We're pleased you had a good time and appreciate the improvements and we hope we'll see you again soon.
Kind regards
Chris and Aileen Brewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog friendly beach chalet”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Comfortable Chalet with comfy beds . Great location on to the beach , a good base to explore the Mull of Galloway. Mobile signal not so good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks, Graeme
We hope we'll see you again soon. Vodafone have the best signal as they've a mast just along the shore.
Kind regards Chris Brewis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkayclot...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
“it was bril”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had 3 wonderfull night of Heaven and just great for my dog just seeing the sea right on your door step A WILL RETURN Soon Richie

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucymccal...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, tranquil surroundings and a well maintained and comfortable chalet.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Ardwell for the weekend and the view was astounding across the bay. We took trips to Ardwell gardens and Port Patrick and both were beautiful. There was only one restaurant nearby serving in the evening though so bring plenty of food. Overall a beautiful tranquil break in a well maintained and comfortable cabin. We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing