We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly,Great food , definitely will be back”
Review of Cnoc-na-Faire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arisaig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cnoc-na-Faire
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly,Great food , definitely will be back”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I have full blown Tourette Syndrome and really struggle socially with public place ( ie restaurant's, pubs ) myself and family and friends were all made welcome by the staff ,which really put my family and fellow Tourette friends at ease ,and we really enjoyed the quality food and service,we will be back again next year and especially looking forward to my favorite meal of sirloin steak and pepper corn sauce,yum :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul504038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    30
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
109
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The haddock for breakfast is sublime . The room was very very small but with a good view and quality bed linen The local beachs are isolated and perfect .We would go back , but not in ' canna ' room due to size

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank possumaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We went for a long weekend, we were lucky with the weather and it was absolutely enchanting - the beaches and sea matching the sands and sea of Formentera although the temperatures were not comparable!! The hotel was small and rooms not that big either but how much time does one spend in the hotel room., bed very comfy and well equiped bathroom the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful food more than made up for that!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patsyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Repeat visit and very friendly welcome. Food as good as before, personalised touch on the table for our special event - slight niggle: seem to prioritise serving bar before restaurant..- it's very popular so booking required! Rooms very stylish and the bed...lovely pillow top on mattress, lovely duck down duvet, bathrobes supplied, such comfort. And so quiet at night, bliss.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tartankilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenzie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I had written this review before, but it never appeared. Didnt manage this year and missed it alot. The place is a one of the best places to go and unwind. The rooms are lovely, clean. The food is brilliant. The bar is relaxing. If you need to get yourself back on track its the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mairilenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just spent an idyllic few days at Cnoc- na-Faire where the hospitality, views, food and staff were fantastic. It felt peaceful and unobtrusive and was a great place to explore the beautiful beaches, lochs and countryside round about. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

the views from the outdoor seat was simply breathtaking. We ate in the restaurant bit rather than the bar. My main was out of this world, so was my partners, my desert was good but i had pudding envy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drewglasgow74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arisaig
1.5 km away
Arisaig Hotel
Arisaig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arisaig
289 reviews
1.5 km away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
9.3 km away
West Highland Hotel
West Highland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mallaig
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
132 reviews
18.7 km away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
25.3 km away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnoc-na-Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnoc-na-Faire

Property: Cnoc-na-Faire
Address: Back of Keppoch, Arisaig PH39 4NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Arisaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Arisaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cnoc-Na-Faire Hotel Arisaig
Cnoc Na Faire Arisaig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing