We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I should start by saying that the staff is really good here. Not a super great area of town but if you're passing through for a quick stay off the highway or pretty close to the airport it'll do. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Nice hotel, decent breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy highway access.
Not in the best of neighborhoods, not in the worst of neighborhoods.

Room Tip: I avoid rooms on the first floor. On the second floor and above people walking by cannot look in th...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdculpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Location is fantastic just minutes away from all attractions. Quiet, clean and well run. The front desk staff could not be better. All were very helpful in giving us directions and offering suggestions. Hampton Inns are the best -- and this one is great. So close to the airport -- I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtgirl662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Located outide of Memphis in the Southeast corridor. Stayed en route to Florida, so the hotel was located perfectly for our desire to get a fast start the next morning. The front desk was courteous and efficient, and our room was spacious and clean. The complimentory breakfast was excellent. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel has many of the amenities that we anticipate have grown to appreciate when staying at a Hampton Inn. I would not recommend this hotel for a long term stay. The gym only has a treadmill and an eliptical. The cable on the TV is fuzzy and there are not that many channels. The location is convenient to the highway, but very close to Beale street or any great restaurants. If you are staying short term this place is great for a nights rest. The lobby is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MD_Crofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel was BEAUTIFULLY decorated for fall. It was very cozy and we felt right at home.Carolyn was very helpful in giving directions to the restaurant we wanted to go to.

Room Tip: Always stay at Hamptons
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgamble707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tclemons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Carolyn is a delightful, and has been with the hotel for quite a while. I am the new General Manager here at Hampton Inn Thousand Oaks, and the whole staff has made the past weeks very warm and inviting. It pleases me to know that the same hospitality is shown to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Take care, and safe travels. tclemons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had a flat tire on the way into Memphis. I changed it and made it to the Hampton Inn on South Perkins. We were greeted at the front desk by a very pleasant desk manager. She got us our room and then there were no pillows for the fold out sofa for our 4 and 5 year old kids. She brought them right up to us. ( Our King sized bed is exactly what we needed) We asked her the checkout time. She stated 12pm. We asked if we could stay later because of the late check in. She gave us an additional hour. That way I could take the van and get the tire fixed that morning before check out. ( Thats another story about Sams club, Who could learn something about customer service from the Hampton Inn) The next morning I got up early and went down to find a huge free breakfast provided by the hotel. Waffles, Fruit, Sausage, Omelets, everything you could want for breakfast. I used to travel allot. But the last few years I haven't had too. Then I always felt safe at Hampton Inn. Now It's Good To Know it's still the same. Hampton Inn is Great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaK881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
Crowne Plaza Memphis East
#59 of 138 in Memphis
510 reviews
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Medical Center Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240

Address: 2700 South Perkins Road, Memphis, TN 38118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $129 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from historic Downtown Memphis, Graceland, Oak Court Mall, world famous BBQ restaruants, and the Memphis international Airport sits the Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 located off of I-240 at Perkins. Southern hospitality awaits your family reunion, business needs, sporting team, and out of town friends/family. We love having you here! We offer 130 rooms with Kings or 2 Doubles. Each morning our friendly breakfast staff prepares a fresh, hot breakfast to help kick-start your day. We look forward to your upcoming visit and hope to see you soon in Memphis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-i-240 At Thousand Oaks Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis-i-240 At 1000 Oaks
Memphis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing