We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Nearby Hotels
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$231
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
81
104
60
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
104
60
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotnice gymfree internetmemphis eastcomfortable stayfront desk clerkgood nights sleepbreakfast buffet isenjoyed my staythe hotel is cleanking bedhotel staffbeale streetlobbypoplartargetfi
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Figure out the manuevers to entrance/exit and this hotel location is convenient enough. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodating our extra needs quickly.

We've stayed here before comfortably and economically via Priceline. This time our room has a few pieces of stray trash, a broken bathroom door lock and a closet door off it's track. A little more attention to maintenance and this property will rate higher.

They get it right with free wireless, extra mirror, door hooks and mini-fridge.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyimhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This may be re-branded from "Park Place" to Four Points but the only thing that has really changed is the decor. Which is good, as aside from being dated this has always been a pretty good hotel with friendly staff.

The only really bad thing about this hotel is one of the elevators has been pretty much not working for over a year now. The bathrooms are a bit small, the carpets a bit stale. But it's a quiet and comfortable place to sleep with a fridge.

If you don't know the setup of East Memphis I could see getting in/out to be a bit of a pain as it dumps onto a highway traffic circle. Once you've done it 2 or 3 times, you get the hang of it. You can pull out and drive around the loop if you don't want to shoot across 3 lanes of traffic to get to the on ramp too.

Location other than that is great - there's tons of shopping and restaurants - but I wouldn't recommend walking to them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Nice hotel property. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Difficult highway access.
Good location near many good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdculpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We spent a very nice New Year's Weekend at this hotel in East Memphis. While its location seems questionable being located in between to busy highways, the hotel really doesn't experience the traffic noise you would expect. It was quiet, clean, and stylish. The staff were friendly and the beds were quite comfortable. If I were to list any negatives, they would be the too small bathrooms and the $10 breakfast.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Thanks, Three! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, even though Poplar Ave, which is one of the city's main arteries, passes both in front and behind the hotel, and I-240 is about a block down to our west, the guest rooms don't experience much noise at all. Our staff would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Memphis. And we hope you will be happy to hear that we are introducing a continental breakfast for $5 to complement our $10 Four Points Signature Breakfast Buffet in the coming months to give you and our other guests more choice when it comes to breakfast.

Thanks again, Three. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2011

There are a few bad things about this hotel that standout. First, the bathrooms are ridiculously small. In the room we occupied, the bathroom door has divets and chunks missing from it due to the door frequently hitting the toilet whenever the door is opened.
The elevators are also ridiculous. They sounded like they were going to break at any moment. During breakfast, the staff was rather friendly, but the manager/owner of the hotel (I was told by a staff member he was the owner) was flat out rude. He spent considerable time standing behind the breakfast bar area cooking - which made it seem like there was an omlet and waffle station. Whenever anyone asked him was his station an omlet area, he would never make eye contact or look up. He rudely said "No" and didn't offer any explanation. But the way the breakfast area is set up, it is more than reasonable to presume he was cooking omlets and waffles per order. His nasty attitude is reason alone not to stay here. The hotel needs to put up a sign that informs guests that this area is not part of the breakfast - particularly after having had to pay for breakfast (there is no free breakfast). Lastly, the location of the hotel makes it a challenge to safely navigate entry. When you exit the highway, you have to cut across two lanes of oncoming traffic, then merge left all the while looking to your right to avoid more oncoming traffic and then less than 150 feet after merging, quickly cut into the hotel driveway else completely miss the entrance.

The positives are that there are quite a few retail establishments in the area and the hotel was clean and the rooms a nice size. The fitness area is by far the nicest fitness area I have ever seen in any hotel. I was amazed at how much equipment the fitness room has. The equipment was also modern. A major plus for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curacaovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews