We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cash & Points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Used SPG Cash & Points to get a great rate when I took my niece and nephew to a Grizzlies game for Christmas. Looked to be newly renovated. Lobby was nice and modern. Rooms were clean with great tv and beds. Free parking and wifi is always nice. In a good section of town close to good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEPTAHOEBLUE_NICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We really appreciate your response, KeepTahoeBlue. We are so glad that you found our recent renovation to your liking! We are quite proud of the results. We are also proud of a reputation for clean rooms, great Four Points Four Comforts Beds, free parking and wi-fi, and our great neighborhood in East Memphis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family stayed here twice as a stopover on a long road trip using points. There are no upgrades for gold members. The hotel was clean and had free wi-fi. I would highly recommend it, I just wish they had double queens instead of double doubles. We did not use the pool or eat breakfast in the hotel. Drop down the street to Gibson's donuts if you get a chance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thanks for the review, Wyvn. I'm glad you found the hotel a good value. Yes, unfortunately, we don't have any room upgrades available for Gold Members as we only have one suite and our hotel on the small side. We do try ensure that you are assigned an Enhanced Room on the SPG floor, though, and we hope you are seeing some benefit from the new SPG Gold Welcome Amenities (your choice of bonus points or a complimentary Gold Welcome Drink at our restaurant), though. We hope next time you will have the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast and our pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I'm a business traveler - this property offered everything I needed. Cooked to order breakfast, fairly fast/free WiFi, very comfortable bed and ice cold air. I'd return when traveling on business or leisure in the Memphis area.

Room Tip: I had a King - the entire property is N/S
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Hi Hotelville,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Four Points Free Stuff - wi-fi, bottled water, fitness center, and business center - are all things we have to accommodate the needs of business travelers like yourself. We're always very happy to hear that they are giving you the experience you desire. Thanks again! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great place to stay during a wedding weekend. When you first arrive, pay attention. Finding the hotel entrance on the busy highway can be difficult.

Breakfast was very very good with many options! However, I found a rate with breakfast included. If I had been asked to pay $20 separately for my wife and I to eat I might not be so enthusiastic. Still though, it was a far superior offering to a comparable hotel with included breakfast, I suppose that's why it can't be offered totally free.

Bathroom is a little small for 2+ people, but I don't see that as a problem if you're there only 1-3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentHanna, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you PedroMan83 for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. Yes! We do agree that the first time arriving at our property, you have to learn the "trick" to navigating this stretch of road. We sincerely wish there was more that we could do about the way the road is laid out here.
I am very glad though that you enjoyed the rest of your experience, though! We are very proud of our Signature Four Points Breakfast, which features a full American Breakfast buffet, cooked-to-order omelets, our Signature Items - Breakfast Pie, Potato Pancakes, and Muffin Tops -- all for $9.95 per person. We have also, in response to feedback like yours, started to offer a Continental breakfast option for $5 per person.
Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Figure out the manuevers to entrance/exit and this hotel location is convenient enough. Staff were friendly and helpful, accommodating our extra needs quickly.

We've stayed here before comfortably and economically via Priceline. This time our room has a few pieces of stray trash, a broken bathroom door lock and a closet door off it's track. A little more attention to maintenance and this property will rate higher.

They get it right with free wireless, extra mirror, door hooks and mini-fridge.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyimhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This may be re-branded from "Park Place" to Four Points but the only thing that has really changed is the decor. Which is good, as aside from being dated this has always been a pretty good hotel with friendly staff.

The only really bad thing about this hotel is one of the elevators has been pretty much not working for over a year now. The bathrooms are a bit small, the carpets a bit stale. But it's a quiet and comfortable place to sleep with a fridge.

If you don't know the setup of East Memphis I could see getting in/out to be a bit of a pain as it dumps onto a highway traffic circle. Once you've done it 2 or 3 times, you get the hang of it. You can pull out and drive around the loop if you don't want to shoot across 3 lanes of traffic to get to the on ramp too.

Location other than that is great - there's tons of shopping and restaurants - but I wouldn't recommend walking to them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Nice hotel property. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Difficult highway access.
Good location near many good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdculpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
9.6 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
0.2 km away
Marriott Memphis East
Marriott Memphis East
#41 of 138 in Memphis
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#28 of 138 in Memphis
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#25 of 138 in Memphis
768 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119-3949 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range: $133 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing