We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
82
105
62
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
105
62
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotnice gymbusy roadfree internetmemphis eastthe check in processcomfortable staybreakfast buffet isfront desk clerkgood nights sleepenjoyed my staythe hotel is cleanking bedhotel staffbeale streetlobbypoplar
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 285 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Don't believe the description of this hotels location, it's NOT close to Beale Street. It will take approx 20/25 minutes to drive there and approx $35 if you take a cab one way. There is a hotel shuttle but only around the Poplar area so be prepared. Having said that it is really a nice hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially the lady who drove the shuttle who went beyond the call of duty to find us somewhere to eat and drink. There is a really good buffet breakfast for $10 and you can get drinks from the night desk. This hotel should really be getting a higher star rating from me but it's location and the description of its location stops me from giving it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Always happy to find a very clean and friendly helpful staff for under a $100 for a Saturday night! Easy access to highway. Large comfortable room...but small bath. Great coffee! About 10 miles to downtown Beale Street. ..the reason for our one night stop.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear Brenda K,
Thank you for your kind review. We’re pleased to hear you found our hotel to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations for your quick stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our team, and we hope to host you again in the future. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 330 at this hotel one night for business. I found it to be comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to several restaurants. My room had a king bed, which was just a bit too bouncy for me, but that is just my personal preference. Bathroom was clean and had everything I needed. The AC worked great and kept the room very cool. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank barney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

The room and environment was very nice for the price I received. The staff was also very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to others . I will use this hotel on my next trip to Memphis. I was originally staying one night but due to the value I decided to extend my stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear Angel C,
We’re thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from our team. We appreciate your high recommendation, and look forward to hosting you for your next trip to Memphis in the future. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We visited Memphis TN Sept 10, 11, 12, and 13, 2015. The weather was very mild (in the high 70's and low 80's so I plan to remember that for future trips.)

This hotel was of interest to us because we are SPG members. We had a good (experience with a couple of qualifiers worth mentioning) And we would not hesitate to return.

With a little more attention to details, and with staff who exude hospitality, this could really be an outstanding hotel.

The central location is great! It worked really well for our relatives who live in Midtown area.

Ladonna, the front desk manager, is very professional, enthusiastic about providing hospitality to her guests, and helpful to traveling guests.

Jackie in the food area is very sweet and caring and does a nice job of making you feel welcome.

There is a nice workout room with many options.

Mixed bag/What didn't work quite so well:
The kingsize bed is not very substantial and any tossing and turning results in "tubulence" for anyone else in the bed. (But, the bedding was very luxurious!) If you're a light sleeper you may want a room with two beds.

Pool: This is a nice pool and the water was warm and clean. The pool area appears well cared for. However, signs/labeling are needed so that guests know where to find fresh pool towels and where to return used pool towels. There are two brown wicker bins in the pool area. One is for used pool towels. One is for clean. But they are not marked with any signage. This wasn't explained by hotel staff.

More on the pool: potential harm could come from a pipe which might be there to refill the pool's water level. It is on the pool deck edge of the pool in the deep end and hangs over into the pool. This seems like a potential hazard.

Hospitality is mixed. Ladonna and Jackie were notable exceptions to the otherwise indifferent, disengaged staff we experienced at this hotel. We heard one person at the front desk be very impatient and curt to an out of towner needing directions. There were numerous examples of indifference - not looking at guests in the lobby or at the front desk, etc, no warm greeting. No sense of "anticipatory service" to guests. An example of mixed hospitality is that the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport - that's really wonderful! However, the driver would not speak unless spoken to and which made for a stiff, awkward drive. Also, the van is quite high off the ground making for quite a feat to get into or out of the van. Later we noticed a different driver provided a little step stool. Our driver did not offer this. It's a missed opportunity to be a brand ambassador and to provide travelers with a warm welcome.

Still and all, the decor is nice, the condition of the hotel is nice, and the location is good. If the staff understood what a difference they can make in their hotel's image and in the optimal experience for guests, this could be excellent.

Room Tip: Room 527 was quiet, clean, good A/C.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYOUNGATHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews