We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
83
105
64
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
105
64
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotbusy roadfree internetthe check in processcomfortable staybreakfast buffet isfront desk clerkgood nights sleepthe hotel is cleandowntown memphisbeale streetlobbypoplarfishampoopropertiestarget
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 288 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Stayed here two different times during a recent visit to Memphis. Had some concerns before booking due to several very negative reviews about traffic pattern problems in trying to enter or exit the parking lot. Couldn't understand completely until we arrived. The hotel and several other properties are basically on an "island" formed when east- and west-bound Poplar split and then reconnect on either side of the property. We arrived during the evening rush hour from the 240 West onto the East bound poplar exit and then had to swing around and try to merge onto West Bond Poplar, which is is the only access to the property. At that time it was extremely busy. Also, when leaving during those rush -time periods, it is quite difficult to find an opening in the traffic flow. You are basically entering the "fast" lane of a "freeway like street" from a complete stop with no merge lane. Other than rush-hour times, it is not that bad at all. If you are going to be checking in here for the first time during the evening rush hour traffic time, you might want to try to enter the area from West Bound poplar and not from the 240 or East bound Poplar. There was some noise from the traffic readily noticeable in our room, since Poplar is so close, especially on the North side. But we had the a/c going and we use ear plugs before going to sleep for the night, so it did not really affect us much. But it could be a problem for some. Exceptionally friendly and efficient service from Sharod A. at the front desk during both of our stays. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms and other facilities were basically what one would expect at a standard Four Points and were fine.I could not believe the number of different nautilus machines that they had in their small fitness room! Complimentary cookies at the front desk are very good - if you get there early enough - we missed out the first time. Also, Wednesday night is free craft beer and BBQ night. Unfortunately, we we stayed here on Tuesday and Thursday nights - bummer!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review. Yes it can be very tricky entering and exiting our hotel but we hope your stay was outstanding. Thanks for your kind words about Sharod and our staff. We appreciate it so very much and we hope you visit us again real soon!

As always we appreciate your business and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Robin Jordan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Best we could do for the NCAA South Regionals. Turned out to be a great choice. Good location for about everything. Beware of getting into the property. There is no easy way of doing it if it's your first time, because west bound Poplar is elevated at that intersection.
The staff are great people to work with. The breakfast staff are really friendly and want to do for you. Check in was fast and easy. A bit busy for the weekend as a college softball team and several youth teams were staying there too.
The property itself is a little dated and some of the carpet esp. on 4 is showing some age. The A/C in our room 403 was a little loud, but nothing we couldn't overcome. Not a big fan of soaps, shampoo, ect. in a dispenser on the wall of the shower. no issues though with anything. Go green and get a $5 coupon per day to the lobby store. Being a Marriot member we have gotten points, but the coupon was cool too. Would have no problems staying here again. Felt safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: Starbucks is around the corner, plus a really neat pastry shop next door.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Jim,

Thanks so much for your positive review. Yes that was a busy weekend and I know things can be a little overwhelming with the entrance and exit of the hotel. Usually if it isn't peak rush hour traffic it will be okay but if it is 5pm when everyone is trying to get home, it can be stressful. The renovation of our property was pushed back but hopefully you can re-visit us once that is completed. We are set to get all new carpets throughout the entire hotel so that is a major plus. As always we appreciate your kind words and your business. We hope to see you soon in the future and thanks again!

Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Robin Jordan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Tennessee for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I expected the rooms to be a little more modern; however they were dated with decor and the bathroom wasn't to my liking. I expected a bit more from the Sheraton, but overall my stay was pleasant. My kids enjoyed the pool, although it was crowded at times none the less they enjoyed themselves. Pricing was reasonable especially considering it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thanks so much for your response and we appreciate all your feedback. Yes we are scheduled for a renovation soon. They are rolling out all new décor and specifications for our brand as we speak. With Starwood being bought by Marriott new things are being introduced and we will know soon an exact date of the renovation. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to do a guest review and we appreciate your business so very much.

Sincerely,

Robin Jordan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

We stay at this property when ever we are in the area. Convenient, classically decorated and filled with warm and professional staff. Close to everything and far enough away to be quiet. We will be back this summer !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revdwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We love that your stay was so positive and that you are coming back this Summer. We really appreciate your feedback and please let us know if we can do anything else in the future for you and your family.

Sincerely,

Robin Jordan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Was here for a youth conference, and I have to say I really liked this hotel. Very nice and as soon as you walk in. Service was great, rooms clean, stayed in lobby till late at night and no one was rude. They have some snacks and a few items you can heat up in microwave for late night snack.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Apostolic_ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. That is exactly how we would like your stay to go. Please let us know if we need to include any other snacks or items that you may need. We are always open to suggestions. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Robin Jordan
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews