We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
Ranked #42 of 138 Hotels in Memphis
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Clean, comfortable, good value, close to the airport. Don't let the fence and gate fool you, it's a safe place. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would use this place again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mthacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and would like to see you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

I always opt for B/W motels when price/location are favorable. Chose to stay here for two nights as a tourist visiting Graceland.

The Good: Nice large standard room with 'fridge; clean and inviting; good comp breakfast in the morning; friendly staff; good security; quiet neighborhood; easy Interstate I-240 on/off access; an easy short drive to Graceland.

The Not-So Good: It's in the middle of no-where. Behind the property is a heavy equip. storage depot and across the street a heavy-duty truck dealership (see photos). There is nothing within walking distance for eating or shopping. The drive to Graceland is through a neighborhood of pawn shops, gas station mini-marts and boarded-up buildings.

The tour of Graceland is a surprisingly delightful experience. Unfortunately its location is awful. Elvis Presley Blvd has nothing but fast-food drive-thru's; no sit-down-and-be-served restaurants such as an Applebee's, Chili's, Denny's or Outback.

If you are visiting Graceland (a MUST SEE) with family I would suggest staying either in downtown Memphis or outside of town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank twolarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Typical Best Western,clean,good value,located near airport which was perfect for us as we were moving on,no resturants nearby,but a phone call will bring a pink limo to take you to Marlowes for the price of a tip for the driver.
This is a great resturant and the hotel will give you a slip for a 10 % discount.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badger541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and would like to see you at our property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We were off to a bad start when our key card would not work i the door. on the third try at reprogramming the key the manager finally came to the room and reprogrammed the lock. The security gates and fencing did not create a good first impression either. our room we clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable but sleep was hard to come by because we were on the street side of the building, a very rough street with lots of truck traffic. If you are oing to stay at this hotel make sure you ask for a room in the back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

The location was great in respect to access to Graceland, driving to the mansion was extremely easy but … IT’S IN THE HOOD ! Half the homes and businesses in the area are boarded up with weeds growing in the yards and parking lots. We were scared to stop anywhere in the area to eat. Graceland itself was very well kept and safe during to daytime in my opinion. The hotel was way over priced for what we got and where it was located (the Hood). Other issues include the wireless network connection didn’t work in our room, the alarm clock was broken, and it’s a very mediocre room at best, very old carpet, musty/mildew smell, etc. I wouldn't stay here, drive to Graceland and park there for the day then leave!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Not too far from Graceland and secured parking lot. Quiet if your room is not on the side of the road. But the personnel was not appealing and quite nonchalant. But carpet was dirty and we were bitten by bedbugs.
Try something else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trnsko75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

While the breakfast was so-so the location and room made Memphis a pleasant stay, especially during Elvis Week which is probably their busiest time. Cleanliness in a hotel is paramount to me and the Best Western didn't disappoint. Give it a go if you want a longer term stay like we did - six days worth.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ELMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
0.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
17.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#71 of 138 in Memphis
136 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Memphis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Memphis Airport

Address: 3105 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1917 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Memphis Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Memphis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing