We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
184
193
79
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
193
79
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelclose to downtownbeale streetoverton squareuber ridewould stay here againwafflesmemphis zoothe breakfast areashort drivecomfortable roomslarge roomtrolley stopfree breakfastfelt safeup to datedesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 501 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have become Best Western regulars because they do not disappoint when it comes to a clean room, friendly staff and a basic standard breakfast. The reviews are correct when it says the breakfast seating area is small. We had no problem but noticed it did fill up as we were eating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gen X Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you Nancy L. for your continued support of the Bestwestern brand, Our repeated goal is to provide exceptional service, Happy to read we nailed it again with you!!!

We truly value your patronage.

Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

This was a really small hotel, about 8 rooms per floor. But the rooms were really nice and front desk attentive. Room #308-the phone is broken, as is the little reading light on the bed. Parking close and convenient. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nylrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gen X Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

We truly thank you for the nicely written review, we value you as one of our Exceptional guest and have replaced the phone in that specific room, thanks for making us aware.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The rooms were large and spacious, but it could use more attention to details. The bathroom had the toilet and shower in a separate room from the sink. This could be good, but there was no towel rack by the sink, so you had to open the door where the toilet was to dry your hands. The toilet seat wouldn't stay up. The phones didn't work so to contact the front desk, you had to go there physically. There was no hair dryer in the room and they had to find one and bring it to us in the morning. It is near the hospital and there were a couple helicopters leaving that were quite loud, but there were only two and that's life. Then there was a very loud humming noise that I was trying to identify. It finally stopped when the air conditioner kicked off, so we needed to turn the AC off so we could sleep - why can't hotels have windows that open? The front desk was helpful. The breakfast was good - Diane who took care of the breakfast was full of southern charm and hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orphie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gen X Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thank you Traveler for taking the time to reply to our service survey, Our constant goal is to always provide exceptional service to each and every on e of our valued guest, reads as if we missed it with you, Please accept our humble apology and we look forward to your next visit in hopes of WOWing you the second time around!!!


Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed three nights in this comfortable, mid-price hotel, visiting Elvis' Graceland, the Lorraine Motel and other Memphis sites. Our only negative was the too-small breakfast area, carved off one end of a limited lobby. You may have to take your food back to your room. But the price, location and comfortable stay still earned this hotel four stars.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Fastenyourbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

It was a nice clean hotel with very friendly service. They helped with finding a place to eat for dinner. The lady that did breakfast was a very cheerful lady made you morning start off on a good foot with a smile.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gen X Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Hello Michael M. we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Bestwestern Gen X, Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to your next exciting visit to Memphis and our hotel!!

Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews