We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious comfort, conveniently located, wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
109 reviews
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Memphis Vacation Rental Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Memphis, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Robert R
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort, conveniently located, wonderful amenities.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first experience with Stay Alfred, but it certainly will not be our last. The building was easy to access, parking was close-by and conveniently through a tunnel under the street. The apartment had beautiful views, lots of space, comfortable beds, big bathrooms, nice kitchen. The location was around-the-block from a corner market and withing walking distance of everything you want to see downtown, with a trolley-stop right there to bring you home after too many beers on Beale Street.

We had a really wonderful stay, and are already planning another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large and comfortable living room, furniture, views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
2 reviews
“Elegant downtown living!”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay because we had a large family traveling, and were able to gather in the communal space in our condos better than if we had multiple hotel rooms. Super location, and parking was easy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
“Loved staying at Metro67”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and both our mothers stayed at Metro67 over Mother's Day weekend. It was a wonderful stay. It was easy to get to any of the sites in Memphis from the building. We did get the parking pass which was invaluable as street parking is minimal.
The apartment was very clean (my MIL remarked how clean it smelled when we arrived) and everything was modern and we found ourselves very comfortable within minutes.
The check in and check out process were simple and StayAlfred made it easier with pictures of things/places we would need to know.
We used the kitchen and it was well appointed and all the necessities were well stocked. We didn't have to call the customer service number, but I'm sure if we had, we would have had quick response.
Thank you to Stay Alfred for making our time with our mom's so special! We highly recommend Metro67, but more than that Stay Alfred in any cities that they serve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst-Die...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Clean & comfortable apartment, perfectly located to Memphis' downtown highlights”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

comfortable & clean, plenty of space, well equipped - everything as listed online.
perfectly located, close to Beale St & Mississippi - would book it again any day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was fine
Liked least: not enough keys & keycards/FOBs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Memphis! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5fromNZ
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Large spacious apartment in good location”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed with our two teenage sons for 3 nights.
We found the initial getting into the complex a little hard and also leaving the keys and tags when you leave, once there though it was easy.
After a few nights on our road trip of hotel rooms, the space here was just what we needed.
Kitchen had everything we needed, little welcome pack was a nice surprise. Washer dryer good. The second bedroom has no windows, is a good size with a bathroom.
Master bedroom, walk in wardrobe and bathroom all very big. just need some extra window coverings as the street lights light up the bedroom at night, the blinds there are not sufficient to block out.
The size of the living area (kitchen, dining, lounge) is large and spacious, just needs more lighting, no lights at all over the dining table and lounge area also very dark. could also have another chair in lounge, once couch is not enough.
The apartment was clean and had sufficient bedding and towels.
We enjoyed our stay here, it was easy to get to the garage to the car. And walking distance to other attractions we visited.
We would book through this company again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: the initial arrvial and leaving process
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanetteL...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does not sleep 6 comfortably.”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So so place to stay for 3 to maybe 4 people depending on size. The pull out couch was terrible. The mattress was all springs. The unit stayed cold all the time so we ended up turning off the air. Great master suite, second bedroom was nice with a full bed, just very dark, no windows but has its own bathroom. Not enough towels for 4 women. Kitchen was not clean when we arrived, counters had crumbs and dust on them. Easy fix. Called about the mattress for the hide a couch, they gave us two options, 1: rent a bed and they would reimburse us or 2: they would bring a blow up mattress. We choose a blow up mattress, wrong choice. The mattress had stains and deflated during the night. Plus we all know how cold they are.
View from the roof was awesome, walking distance to downtown and most restaurants. No coffee bar in basement, just a coffee maker that looks like it has never been cleaned. Nice gym, no pool. Very accommodating staff when you call them, just didn't take care of everything. They told me that their customer service would call me and they never did. Will not stay there again. Hotels offer better amenities and are better to handle issues on the spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downtown was real close.
Liked least: No directions to places, you really do not need a car, no pool, no coffee bar in basement, returning key before you leave was a pain.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest feedback, Jeanette. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have some things to work on. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that our units are always properly cleaned and fully stock for all future guests. I will also make sure to let our operations staff know about the pull-out sofa in your unit so we can make sure that that is replaced. We sincerely hope that despite these issues you enjoyed your time in Memphis. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll make sure you receive a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
713 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Way better than a hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location of iis very convenient, and the unit is well decorated and clean. Although outside noise could be heard in the living room, the bedrooms were quiet and dark ( no windows). Beds were comfy. The underground tunnel to the garage, though a bit "get smartish" ( lots of doors) was convenient. Very good value compared to a hotel. We had a few problems ( we were given a unit that didn't have the king bed that was advertised), but we were very happy with the concern and response of the customer service personnel. You are given keys as well as a magnetic keycard for use in the elevator and garage and entering the lobby. But it takes some trial and error to figure out how to use it in the elevator ( at least it did for us). The shower desperately needs a shelf for shampoo, or at least one of those shower caddies that you hang on the showerhead. They do supply some snacks and some coffee packets, which is nice. Finally, the tv channels selection was abysmal( though we didn't care too much because we were only there three nights).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and location
Liked least: No king bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing