We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
54
52
14
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
52
14
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub front desk safe area slept great complimentary breakfast definitely stay here again indoor pool good nights sleep every staff member bed was comfortable nice room business trip memphis area downtown walmart germantown
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We tried to check in early because we didn't realize we had driven though a time change. Since our room wasn't ready, we were offered room on first floor which had high ceilings and an enormous bathroom. We were delighted. Room was spotless, as is usual at this hotel, beds are comfortable staff could not be more accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This Sheraton Four Points hotel is outstanding! We drove for 4 hours to get to Memphis and toured the entire day. Needless to say, we were bushed. We were greeted by Tinesha Temple at the Registration Desk. She was AWESOME!!! Friendly, efficient and pleasing in every way. She is a great representative for your company. Treat her right as she loves what she does and does it well.

Then there was the room. Again Outstanding. Nicely appointed, clean, very new and just so inviting. The beds were wonderful and we got a great nights sleep.

Thank you Tinesha and Manager Leslie Mitchell. You are doing a great job and have made our lives quite a bit better for this trip we were on.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. The hotel is blocked from freeway noise by another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevemarilyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early not with the expectation that our room would be ready. No personnel at the front desk. When the lady did come out she said in a matter-of-fact not friendly manner that she had no rooms available until 3:00 pm. Upon our return three hours later we were greeted with a more friendly and helpful CSR.

The room was very nice and spacious. The wifi (which was unsecured) was not the greatest. The bed was comfortable. The amenities were ok. Nice workout room and swimming area with a hot tub. Breakfast was by order only and was delicious but can be quite pricey.

One other thing about checking in, plan to pay up front $50 for incidentals. This money is supposed to be refunded within seven business days.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KINJAMYHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

En route from Texas to NYC, this was our first night stopover. The room was average and fit us fairly well (we were a family of 5). The staff was accommodating and saw to it that our requests were seen to. I would say that this pushed up my impression of this place from average to good!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank chockcamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel three times already and we would come back again if we are back to Memphis. The most impressive part is the strong hot shower - helps tremendously esp if you have had a long day on the road. We were here on a wed night and they offered a free BBQ and beer night that day, pool is so so - too much chlorine and somewhat small. Room is fairly spacious.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Sheana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar J, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Sheana,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy our Grill and Chill night, which our Pinwheel Bar and Grill hosts every Wednesday night from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM to treat our guests to some classic Memphis BBQ and brew. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope we get another opportunity to serve you again soon should your travels bring you back to Memphis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews