We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #37 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
“awesome stay!”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

our stay was awesome no complains housekeeping was very courtious, I was impressed on needing a code to get in property peace of mind. Thanks la quinta staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrg123intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    182
    113
    61
    45
See reviews for
208
166
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed here in October of 2011. I was needing to sleep in the day as I was working at night. There was NO CHANCE of sleeping with the nearby business ( it sounded like they were driving bridge pile ons in the ground all day) that the hotel backed up to. Luckily,I knew someone in the area & just crashed there.I tried to speak with management about the noise but no avail. I called LQ Rewards & tried to get my points back but no dice so far. I dont plan staying at another LQ anywhere again,especially one that is not American owned or managed. Right is right and wrong is wrong,management here just really dont care,but word of mouth goes a long way & Im gonna tell everybody.

Room Tip: Avoid this place alltogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImWoody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was a disappointing stay. It appears there is a staff shortage, or they like to remain invisible. Stayed on the 6th floor and was kept awake most of two nights by a loud noise coming from the roof. Elevator floor was sticky from a spilled drink, which was reported by numerous guests, but the clean up was incomplete. At checkout time the front desk was unattended. Had to hunt for the person who was found working in the breakfast area. Sleep deprived, I left 2 items in a dresser drawer, remebered on the drive home and called LaQuinta to report it. They said they would check and call back, which they never did. Four days later I made my 4th call and spoke to staff who informed me nothing was found in the room. The general manager was unavailble by phone and did not reply to email either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San DIego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Was driving cross country and this was our stop in memphis. Stayed here bc of the price, location, and pet policy. Best front desk people ever. Friendly, hilarious, and just put me in a good mood when I checked in. They gave us restaurant recommendations, called us a cab, broke my $100 bill. I guess those things aren't so remarkable but they were just so nice about everything. Rooms were larger than I expected. Good value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisia92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

If you stay at the location make sure you get an upper room and away from the road, the noise from the traffic will keep you awake, otherwise the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleeplessnight_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

For the price, you really can't beat this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean sheets instead of gross bed spreads on the beds, a breakfast buffet that includes every thing you need. That said, they should upgrade the bathroom and clean it a little better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichardsopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Spent two nights here before heading to downtown Memphis. This hotel is conveniently located to the airport and the all-important Graceland. Upon arriving at the airport, you must call the hotel to get the shuttle to come get you. It is free, and the wait is only about 7 or 8 minutes.

My king room ($70/night!) was not huge, but would fit two people comfortably for a couple of days. The furniture, bathroom and walls/doors are showing a bit of age, but the place was fairly clean. In room coffee maker, microwave and fridge were handy to have. As with most hotels there weren't enough electrical outlets within reach, but a person can make do by shoving furniture around. My view was of an industrial site next door, but at least it wasn't loud. Noise from hallways was minimal but I was tucked down a small wing so that may be why.

There is a free breakfast available from 6 to 9am. Typical cheap hotel fare, though there is a good selection. Going late means getting last scraps. Don't look for any food after 9 am -- it's cleared away completely!

There is a small "mini-mart" of snacks available on the first floor, as well as a small "gym" containing a treadmill and one piece of workout equipment. Front desk staff were fairly helpful and polite.

Don't be thrown by the fenced parking lot. It's common in Memphis. If you don't have a car with you, make use of the hotel shuttle -- they'll take you to Graceland, the airport, and other major sites in the area. Going further? A cab downtown is about $25 from the hotel. As others have said, you can also get the free pink limo to and from Marlowe's, which is a legendary BBQ joint out past Graceland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Memphis Airport
3.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.6 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#26 of 136 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.1 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing