We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

LOVE this hotel! Staff is beyond-helpful, friendly and very accommodating. I took advantage of the airport shuttle and the front desk staff was kind enough to inform me that my party had been delayed in traffic. They held our rooms for a late check-in and did so with a smile! My room was the best - clean, fresh and the bed was amazing! The linens were high quality, there was an abundance of pillows, the mattress was perfect - not too soft, not too hard. I enjoyed a good night's sleep. Breakfast was terrific, too. The staff made sure there was an abundance of fresh items and the counters, tables and floors were very clean. The hallways were well-lit and the facility overall was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here yet again (I have stayed twice already), as the location is wonderful - just a hop, skip and jump away from lots of wonderful attractions. For the price, you just can't beat this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaSavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    176
    111
    59
    43
See reviews for
202
160
51
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Quiet, clean rooms, well cared for. Close to the airport by taxi. Convenience store at the end of the block, and a 24 hour restaurant serving American choices, believe throughout the night.

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l00kinn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The staff here is great. Expanded continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and had microwave and refrigerator. Only negative was nothing really located around hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddha4272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice hotel, well-lit and secure parking. Close to highway, convenient, but a little noisy. Dogs allowed which is why we always choose La Quinta! Friendly staff, great breakfast, GREAT coffee...thank you for that!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorgirl514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

our stay was awesome no complains housekeeping was very courtious, I was impressed on needing a code to get in property peace of mind. Thanks la quinta staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrg123intx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed here in October of 2011. I was needing to sleep in the day as I was working at night. There was NO CHANCE of sleeping with the nearby business ( it sounded like they were driving bridge pile ons in the ground all day) that the hotel backed up to. Luckily,I knew someone in the area & just crashed there.I tried to speak with management about the noise but no avail. I called LQ Rewards & tried to get my points back but no dice so far. I dont plan staying at another LQ anywhere again,especially one that is not American owned or managed. Right is right and wrong is wrong,management here just really dont care,but word of mouth goes a long way & Im gonna tell everybody.

Room Tip: Avoid this place alltogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImWoody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#43 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
0.6 km away
Courtyard Memphis Airport
Courtyard Memphis Airport
#26 of 136 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Magnuson Grand Memphis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland
Address: 2979 Millbranch Rd, Memphis, TN 38116-1927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Airport Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Airport
La Quinta Memphis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing